Reviews For Ipseity
Please login or register to review.
DeamonQueen Reviewed Spike on May 23, 2016 01:47pm

And so the fight begins! Getting excted! And loved the Spuffy moments!

Author's Response on May 24, 2016 05:04pm

Ah, yes, time for the climatic fight scene.  :D  Thank you! 

[Report This]
Susan Reviewed Spike on October 13, 2015 12:36pm

Headcanon will always be that Lindsey used magic invisible ink. It's pretty impressive that just a few small additions to Buffy's existing tattoo could make such a difference. I'm curious why she just needed small marks, while Lindsey's were very noticeable. Are they different things completely, or since she's already a supernatural being, she only needs a small paint job?

Author's Response on October 13, 2015 03:47pm

Oh, way back when Lindsey mentioned that these were more powerful glyphs that mere mortals couldn't handle.  So that's why he had honking big tattoos and she only had a a few additions.  But, see?  Not squicky!  :)  And, yeah, now I wish I'd thought of invisible ink.  Next story...   Thanks!

[Report This]
annamatte Reviewed Spike on October 07, 2015 08:51pm Liked

The chapter was interesting! I like Spike's speech of incouragement to Buffy. He always knows what to say to cheer her up or to encourage her. Too bad he thinks so little of himself, despite his arrogant facade of Big Bad.

Author's Response on October 08, 2015 03:32pm

It does seem to be a special talent of his - to know exactly the right (or wrong) thing to say to get to Buffy.  Thanks!

[Report This]
Rebcake Reviewed Spike on August 04, 2015 08:48am

Oh! Going into battle with stockinged feet! Adorable, but perhaps not practical.

"Slayer?" Spike said, turning his gaze on her. "You been defiling without me? I'm deeply hurt."

Gotta agree with an earlier reviewer: this is banter gold. Very Spike.

"Because I spent hours mapping the bloody thing out with my tongue, all right?"

Well, all right! This is a lovely admission, so sweet, sexy, and intimate. 

We're really getting some traction here! Let's hope all this progress won't be wasshed away by a tsunami of monks!

 

Author's Response on August 04, 2015 06:21pm

I suspect Spike manages to slip his boots on before they actually open the door, but maybe not.  The adorkableness potential is too high.  :)

I love that line too.  So happy I'm not the only one.  Both those lines!

A tsunami of monks.  Heh heh heh.  Thanks!

[Report This]
Blue Eyes2 Reviewed Spike on August 04, 2015 12:24am Liked

Why are they being so stupid. They have major communication issues and it wasn't like Buffy chose this. And she is more then willing to have it removed never wanted it. They are as stupid as those knights.

Author's Response on August 04, 2015 06:20pm

Dogmatic types are often unreasonable.  :)  Thanks!

[Report This]
All4Spike Reviewed Spike on August 03, 2015 08:08pm Liked

Ooooh! And at last Lyndsey's perfidy is revealed!Rant

The robey guys are getting altogether too close... Surprised

Argh! Who is knocking at their door? Popcorn

Evil Cliffie! Devil

Author's Response on August 04, 2015 06:19pm

His much-less-squicky-than-everybody-thougt perfidy, thank goodness!

Yay!  Thanks! :)

[Report This]
magnus374 Reviewed Spike on August 03, 2015 11:02am

Altering an existing tattoe, that explains why it wasn't seen. Now the monks is being a danger, but we also got this good interaction.

Author's Response on August 04, 2015 06:17pm

Lindsey's a tricky bugger.  :)  Thanks!

[Report This]
Amayuscula Reviewed Spike on August 03, 2015 09:32am Liked

ApplauseApplauseApplauseFlowers

Author's Response on August 04, 2015 06:16pm

Woo!  Thanks!

[Report This]
pfeifferpack Reviewed Spike on August 03, 2015 05:04am Liked

"You been defiling without me? I'm deeply hurt."  SO very Spike and so funny.

"Tattoo's similar, I'll grant you that. But not the same. It's been added to. That's how Lindsey marked you without any of us knowing."  Aha so that's how he did it!  Altered an existing tattoo.  Clever. Rats I was hoping having the tattoo removed would have returned her memories.  Looks like they may need to actually find the bugger to undo the worst of it.

These Monks do remind me of the KoB who stalked Dawn in S5.  Fanatics!  Why do they need Buffy destroyed?  What in the hell did Lindsey do and how does it involve Buffy?  Why didn't the glyphs work?  Yes, three very good questions as Giles would say.

I love the relationship between Spike and Buffy in this story (at least from Tulsa to now).  They are friends.  She is seeing the good man that it took her forever to see in the past and she cares.  He's still supportive and oh so careful with her.  Lovely.

Fab update.  I love when this updates.

Beautiful graphic!  This story does inspire.

Kathleen

 

Author's Response on August 04, 2015 06:16pm

I was pretty happy with that line, so glad you like it too.  :)

I was also pretty happy with the solution to the tattoo problem.  I know lots of people were thinking it had to be someplace squicky, and that did cross my mind at first.  So glad I managed to figure out a different way to do it!

Ha, 3 good questions indeed.

The Spuffy is on!  Thank you so much!

[Report This]
knightowl Reviewed Spike on August 03, 2015 03:09am Liked

Squee

Author's Response on August 04, 2015 06:13pm

Gracias! :)

[Report This]
nepalichik Reviewed Spike on August 03, 2015 03:03am Liked

Majorly impressed that you managed a major clue reveal and sexy Spike licking imagery and humourous embarrassed Spike in one sentence.  Great chapter :)

Author's Response on August 04, 2015 06:13pm

Heh.  It does sound impressive when you put it that way!  :)  Thanks!

[Report This]
Barb C Reviewed Spike on August 03, 2015 02:38am

If it's Lindsey at the door, I will somehow not be surprised!

Author's Response on August 04, 2015 06:12pm

Ugh.  Now I really, really wish I'd thought of that.  (Guess that spoils that.  But... new chapter going up soon, so not for long?)

Thanks!

[Report This]
Please login or register to review.