Reviews For Ipseity
Please login or register to review.
DeamonQueen Reviewed Dawn on May 23, 2016 01:34pm Liked

Me-sah Like-y the whole chapter! You-sah awesome, yah?! 

Well, enough with the Jah Jah Binx talk. I teally enjoyed this chapter. I am happy they are getting closer to unraveling the secrets of these monks and that they seem to have the answer to Buffy's memory lost. But what I enjoyed most was Dawn's bonding moments with Buffy and Spike! I loved it a lot! Off to read the next one now! So see ya!

Author's Response on May 24, 2016 05:04pm

Aw, thank you!!  :D

[Report This]
thenewbuzwuzz Reviewed Dawn on December 07, 2015 02:32pm Liked

Whee, look at all this actual communication! ^^

Author's Response on December 10, 2015 03:58am

Communication?  What?  No such thing in ficland!  :)  Thanks!

[Report This]
annamatte Reviewed Dawn on October 07, 2015 05:51pm Liked

It's nice that Dawn has a family again and is happy. Good chapter and good moments between them.

Author's Response on October 07, 2015 04:11pm

Poor Dawn.  She's had a hard time of it, but maybe finally she can get that security she needs.  Thanks!

[Report This]
kenni508 Reviewed Dawn on August 01, 2015 10:46pm

<3 it. Can't wait for the updates. 

 

Author's Response on August 01, 2015 09:59pm

Thank you!  More soon.  :)

[Report This]
Blue Eyes2 Reviewed Dawn on August 01, 2015 04:12am Liked

I hope Dawn discovers something that or Spike and Buffy take a dip in lust and he finds the tatoo placed where it would not be normally seen. I know I should want things to go nice and smooth and slow for our favorite twosome. Especially considering the huge step Buffy just took by admitting a liking of our Peroixde Blonde. As a friend ony of course. (Cough - Bullshit).

Author's Response on August 01, 2015 07:00pm

Do you need a cough drop?  ;)

Smooth is... unlikely?  But possible, I suppose...  :) Thanks!

[Report This]
nojiri23 Reviewed Dawn on July 31, 2015 07:39pm Liked

love the sisterly interaction! HugThwapCheersLove

Author's Response on August 01, 2015 06:59pm

Thank you!  :D

[Report This]
Rebcake Reviewed Dawn on July 31, 2015 06:36pm

I loved the sweet college talk with Cheetos. Leaving somebody else with the picking up, I notice.

'm just as excited as Dawn that her research is surpassing that of Giles and Willow! She's got skillz! Also, she seems to have more motivation. Leave it to her to actually ask Buffy directly what she does know! That's some good sistering! Though I notice she isn't sharing any confidences about Freddie...early days, I suppose.

I could read your stories about Dawn, Spike, and Buffy supprting one another pretty much endlessly.

Author's Response on August 01, 2015 07:02pm

Spike may be a white hat, but he's not a Good Guy.  :)

Ha, yes, things with Freddie consist of pining from afar right now.  

Aw, that's a ridiculously wonderful thing to hear.  Thank you!!!

[Report This]
magnus374 Reviewed Dawn on July 31, 2015 06:04pm

Some good little interaction between Spike and Dawn. Buffy managed to stay during the visit from Xander and Faith even if the situation is weird for everyone involved. We also had some really good talking between the sisters, about the future, plans, well life in general. Buffy also admitted that she is starting to like Spike and her admitting it is a big thing.

Author's Response on August 01, 2015 06:58pm

Yep, her admitting it is *huge*!  Even if she immediately backtracked.  :)  Thanks!

[Report This]
All4Spike Reviewed Dawn on July 31, 2015 01:17pm Liked

Love the Buffy & Dawn bonding. And yay Buffy for not fleeing the Xander and Faith visit!

Author's Response on August 01, 2015 06:57pm

Baby steps, baby steps.  :)  Thanks!

[Report This]
Amayuscula Reviewed Dawn on July 31, 2015 09:54am Liked

ApplauseApplause

Author's Response on August 01, 2015 06:57pm

Woo!  Thanks!

[Report This]
knightowl Reviewed Dawn on July 31, 2015 05:59am Liked

Squee

Author's Response on August 01, 2015 06:56pm

Thank you! :D

[Report This]
pfeifferpack Reviewed Dawn on July 31, 2015 04:51am Liked

Aha they are on the trail at least.  Maybe Dawn will figure some of this out and they can make inroads in getting some of Buffy back at least.

Abndonment issues....Dawn's gots 'em (and Spike should too starting with Dru).  Hell of a thing to deal with.  Sucks the joy out of life if you let it.  Poor girl, can't relax lest she lose Buffy yet again and Buffy is pretty much all she has (and, remember, is literally a part of her).

Buffy held up pretty well all things considered.  She is truly trying out of love for Dawn.  Good for her.  She is being a good sister and Joyce would be pleased.

So she "likes" Spike and never noticed what a hottie he is...pffffft!  Yeah.  She needs to get past the whole, "but he's a vampire" nonsense and grab the goodies.

Loved the update.

Kathleen

Author's Response on August 01, 2015 06:56pm

I think every character has abandonment issues by the end of the show.  :p  But Dawn's are way, way up there.  

Buffy's got to get over her anti-vampire conditioning all over again.  At least this time she doesn't have the memories of all the times he tried to kill her, I guess.

Thanks!

[Report This]
Barb C Reviewed Dawn on July 31, 2015 04:07am

Yessss, another vote for King's College!

(Oh, and that's some high-quality denial you got going there, Buffy. *g*)

Author's Response on August 01, 2015 06:51pm

It's obvious that's where he went.  ;)  (I had forgotten/didn't know about King's College until I wrote this story; all I knew was that he didn't attend Oxbridge.  It doesn't seem to me that Wiliam had the social standing/money or the ambition/top marks, based on what little we know.  Research led me to King's College, and it just fit.)

Buffy?  Denial?  Never!

Thanks!

[Report This]
Please login or register to review.