Reviews For Ipseity
Please login or register to review.
DeamonQueen Reviewed Spike on May 23, 2016 01:22pm Liked

Happy dance! Finally a Spuffy moment! I thought it would never happen but yehey! It did! So yeah, happy! So glad! squee

Author's Response on May 24, 2016 05:00pm

Heh, the warning at the beginning that this was mostly a gen fic was not an idle one.  But we're getting there.  :)  Thanks!

[Report This]
thenewbuzwuzz Reviewed Spike on December 07, 2015 08:59am Liked

Aw yeah, the good (shippy good) stuff. *chinhands*

Author's Response on December 10, 2015 03:58am

All those gen chapters are paying off... ;)  Thanks!

[Report This]
annamatte Reviewed Spike on October 07, 2015 05:25pm Liked

I loved the chapter!  There was a nice moment between Spike and Buffy. She begins to see him as he is for real and she likes him.

Author's Response on October 07, 2015 04:09pm

Yes, that's exactly what she needed!  Thanks!  :)

[Report This]
Blue Eyes2 Reviewed Spike on July 30, 2015 02:54am Liked

Spike trying not to want sex is commendable, the fact that Buffy seems to be feeling sweet on Spike - very nice. 

The story -- I thought Spike did a great job of explaining even though he didn't really go there just barey hinted and I don't blame him for that can't be easy to tell. 

 

A great new direction in the story with the getting along etc. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response on July 30, 2015 07:25pm

I don't think anybody would blame him for being reticent.  More soon!  Thanks!

[Report This]
Amayuscula Reviewed Spike on July 29, 2015 08:19pm Liked

ApplauseApplause Is Buffy going to recover her memories? If so, when? Flowers

Author's Response on July 29, 2015 06:23pm

But that would be telling!  :)

[Report This]
magnus374 Reviewed Spike on July 29, 2015 03:58pm

Spike finding rest while listening to the sisters heartbeat felt nice, a calm moment. Then it's Oxford time. It's good that Spike is trying to have a life of his own, he needs that to keep his self respect. He and Buffy are getting along really well now, with the sparring and other interaction. The attraction between them are there too. They are getting closer and closer and wee could see Buffy sort of fishing after his interest. The amnesia and other issues is there though and is keeping Spike from acting.

Author's Response on July 29, 2015 02:43pm

Spike is a little farther along the path when it comes to finding his own purpose in life, but I think it's a struggle for him too.  

Buffy's slowly re-integrating herself with everybody, but on her time.  

Thanks!

[Report This]
the_moonmoth Reviewed Spike on July 29, 2015 03:18pm Liked

The beat and counterbeat soothed him into a trance-like state, weaving through his consciousness and into his subconscious.

Back in Sunnydale, he'd used to listen to them just this way from his basement cot. Alone in the dank and dark, chained to the wall, they'd been his lodestar. His reminder that, monster though he was, they expected more of him. In the space between each cherished beat, he'd vowed not to disappoint. Not again.

So lovely.

His girls' heartbeats were the first layer of cherished bedtime lullaby, the percussion, keeping time and rhythm. Intertwining with the thud thud and lub dub came the sighs and glissandi of their breaths, and over those, the muted fluting of their voices, rising and falling in cadence, punctuated by the occasional trill of laughter.

This whole section is beautifully written, and threaded through with longing so deep it's painful.

She sighed. "No? I know I have to face them all sometime, but… I liked things the way they were this last month. Just me and Dawn. And you," she added, almost as an afterthought. 

 

Love this new dynamic they're cultivating, this friendliness. It reminds me a lot of how they were in S7. Two lonely people connecting on some very intimate emotional level.

With all his parts, not just his dick, straining towards Buffy, it took a monumental effort to keep from relaxing into the warm, soft cradle of her body.

Both hot and romantic <3

"Oi," he said, kicking a booted foot. "Keep it PG for the minors."

I don't know why I find this so funny but I do :)

"Don't be coy, Slayer," Spike muttered, turning from her to stare up at the sky. "Doesn't suit you."

:)))))))

Buffy laughed and snuggled deeper into his jacket, her hair fanning out around her face like a golden halo. Spike could feel his expression going soft and sappy, and was helpless to stop it. 

 

Naaaaawwwww, so sweet, he never could resist her when she's happy. But this hurts too, for all that's still lost or unspoken between them. His description of their relationship is so poignant and beautifully written, and it's good that he's taking responsibility for his actions and is so clearly sorry, but at the same time this is so incredibly sad because the person he really needs to have this conversation with - the full version, where they really address their issues for once - is missing and may never come back.

Gah, the drive for resolution is eating me alive here. Masterful story telling, to have such control over these difficult arcs.

Author's Response on July 29, 2015 06:55pm

Aw!  I so rarely go for lyrical (I don't have your talent for it), and I had no idea how that would go over.  I'm glad somebody liked it!

On the plus side, de-amnesiaed Buffy will probably remember Spike's side of the conversation, but yes.  He still needs to hear her full-and-present side of it.

We're starting into the last bit of the story now, so hopefully I can keep it up and resolve everthing!  Thanks!

the_moonmoth Replied on July 29, 2015 08:17pm

You flatterer ;) I'd say you do just fine, with these moments of startling beauty, esp in Spikes pov. I have a lot of travelling coming up during the next couple of weeks but be assured I will MISS SLEEP to keep up with the last few updates <3

[Report This]
fyreburned Reviewed Spike on July 29, 2015 01:51pm Liked

Great chapter! So Buffy's heart is finally starting to defrost.

Author's Response on July 29, 2015 02:40pm

Thanks!

[Report This]
Rebcake Reviewed Spike on July 29, 2015 05:56am

Concentrating on her heartbeat, which had served as his own for so long, he knew now without a doubt that it was her.

Lovely phrasing, darling!

The entire rooftop conversaton was just beautiful and now I have all these feels! I like this Buffy who is starting to figure out things for herself. Although coy is kinda silly on her... It's great that she's starting to want her life back, or at least is recognizing that what she's doing is too aimless to suit her.

Author's Response on July 29, 2015 06:25pm

Being with Lindsey allowed her to ignore all those questions.  I suspect they would've started plaguing her sooner or later, though, even in that black & white world she was trying to live in.  

Yay for starting to talk and work things out!  Thanks!

[Report This]
knightowl Reviewed Spike on July 29, 2015 04:37am Liked

SqueeFlowers

Author's Response on July 29, 2015 02:39pm

Thank you! :)

[Report This]
nepalichik Reviewed Spike on July 29, 2015 01:36am Liked

Beautiful chapter

Author's Response on July 29, 2015 02:39pm

Thank you!

[Report This]
nojiri23 Reviewed Spike on July 29, 2015 12:27am Liked

Love

 

Author's Response on July 29, 2015 02:39pm

Thanks!

[Report This]
pfeifferpack Reviewed Spike on July 28, 2015 11:45pm Liked

Love how they are drawing closer and building a real friendship (much like early S6).  Poor Spike didn't think she meant the ILY and still doesn't.

So the whole group are in contact and trying not to overwhelm her this go round.  Smart.

Have the feeling that Xander and Spike are snarking more from habit then any real rancor.  Xander is going at it with Faith huh?  Well I can see it, not turning into anything real but a fun hook up...yeah.

Buffy is going to have to make the first moves this go round (well she did the last time but not with a conscious intent).

At least Giles and company (and now Spike) are looking into the Shamaya.  I think time is of the essence there.

I wonder what Bronwyn saw when meeting and touching Spike ... aside from the fact he loves Buffy.

Wonder what Buffy will think about Spike having a few girlfriends over the years.  SHe didn't used to be reasonable on matters like that and I can't imagine she'd be happy about it.

Great update.  Flowers

Kathleen

Author's Response on July 29, 2015 02:39pm

I suspect Dawn (and maybe Faith) had a few choice words for the others on how they should treat Buffy this time around.  

Bronwyn won't tell me what she saw.  But she seemed pleased, didn't she?

Heh, I don't know that I'd call them *girlfriends*...

Thanks!

[Report This]
All4Spike Reviewed Spike on July 28, 2015 10:17pm Liked

And they continue to creep closer... Hug

Author's Response on July 29, 2015 02:33pm

Slowly... so slowly... :)  Thanks!

[Report This]
Please login or register to review.