Reviews For Ipseity
Please login or register to review.
DeamonQueen Reviewed Buffy on May 22, 2016 11:40am

I am guessing that whoever this guy that Lindsey is avoiding is the reason why Buffy is like the way she is. Well can't know until I read, so gonna go now and find out!

Author's Response on May 24, 2016 04:56pm

Lindsey, Lindsey... he just can't pick a side.  Thank you! 

[Report This]
thenewbuzwuzz Reviewed Buffy on December 06, 2015 05:06pm Liked

Oh, wow. I didn't expect this!

Author's Response on December 10, 2015 03:54am

Woo!  Thanks! :)

[Report This]
nmcil Reviewed Buffy on November 08, 2015 02:39am

NICE touch with the reconnect to Xander's you run away -

Author's Response on November 20, 2015 01:23am

Thank you! :)

[Report This]
Susan Reviewed Buffy on October 12, 2015 08:40pm Liked

Hmmm... My invisible ink hypothesis still stands. Granted, it's not the kind that you can magically play hangman with, but it still counts. 

I know Buffy's sticking with what she knows, and what's comfortable, but it's frustrating that she's so willing to trust Lindsey when he's shown he's clearly not trustworthy. 

Author's Response on October 13, 2015 03:40pm

She's like a little duckling...  :)

Thanks!

[Report This]
annamatte Reviewed Buffy on October 06, 2015 09:27pm Liked

Finally I can view glimpses of the old Buffy in her way of thinking. In fact she thinks that Lindsey is redeemable. 

Author's Response on October 06, 2015 09:33pm

Buffy has an amazing capacity for forgiveness considering all she's been through, both in canon and in this story.  It's one of my favorite things about her.  Thank you!

[Report This]
Blue Eyes2 Reviewed Buffy on July 30, 2015 12:30am Liked

Can't say I'm surprised she reactedc this way with the running, but with him. Yes. I get the familiar thing the bonde that had happened but she knows who he is Mr. Liarpants and he is still Mr. Liarpants because of the whole unseen tatoo thing and when will that be discovered. I feel bad for those left behind now that they know she's alive its going to be worst.

Author's Response on July 30, 2015 07:17pm

Buffy didn't necessarily make the best choice this time around, that's for sure.  But it's what seems easiest, I guess.  Thanks!

[Report This]
magnus374 Reviewed Buffy on July 13, 2015 03:03pm

This does feel like when she ran away after season 2. Lindsey has already lied again to her so he isn't into redemtion it seems but he does sort of care for Buffy.

Author's Response on July 14, 2015 04:57pm

Lindsey is a complete mishmash of good and not-so-good.  His conscience keeps sneaking in at the worst times for him, but conveniently disappearing when it comes to telling Buffy the truth.  :P  Thanks!

[Report This]
All4Spike Reviewed Buffy on July 13, 2015 12:45pm Liked

Ooooh! Didn't see that coming...

Author's Response on July 14, 2015 04:55pm

I don't think anybody did!  Thank you! :)

[Report This]
Rebcake Reviewed Buffy on July 13, 2015 06:37am

Urgh! So frustrating to be thisclose to some kind of discovery! But Lindsey is still using Buffy. I hereby take away my previous points for saving Lorne. 

However, perhaps the monk will meet up with Lorne and the Slayer/Angel teams can start to figure this out! *hopes*

Author's Response on July 14, 2015 04:55pm

Now I really, really want you to keep a ongoing tally of Lindsey's total points.  :)

Maybe, maybe... or maybe not...  Thanks!

[Report This]
ladypeyton Reviewed Buffy on July 13, 2015 03:36am Liked

I know you promised the romance is there, but we're more than half way through and Spike and Buffy have barely interacted. I didn't need a heavy romance but I did expect more interaction in a story on a Spuffy site.

And I know part of my impatience is that I never thought Lindsay was a very effective character on the show. I never understood his motivations. It always seemed to me that the writers didn't know where they wanted to take him and his flip flopping iritated me. So part of me is bothered that he's getting so much of Buffy's face time.

I'm done whining now. I still love your writing and am greatly anticipating the next installment. I'm dying to see if anyone finds the tattooes and what (who?) the vessel is. I'll try my best to be less annoyingly petulant in that review.

Author's Response on July 14, 2015 04:45pm

And the funny thing is, I've been busy cautioning other readers who are here because I promised a more gen story not to get upset when it does start to focus more on Buffy/Spike interaction  :P 

I'm glad you're sticking with me anyhow.  Thanks!  :)

[Report This]
pfeifferpack Reviewed Buffy on July 13, 2015 01:07am

Her actions reminds me a little of when she sent Angel to hell and took of for LA as a kid.  It didn't work well for her then nor will it now.  She is running from reality once again...looking for the "simpler life" that really doesn't suit her one bit when she's 100%.

I like Lindsey, always have.  I always thought that had Angel really reached out to him at a couple of points in time he would have turned around (evil hand!).  Just like the Scoobies could have made Spike's transition easier and faster.  I want him to have a chance for redemption but I sure wish Buffy wasn't the one to strike off with him.

Poor Spike with his clearly longing looks!  At least she noticed them.  Glad she didn't kill him (or Angel for that matter because she wouldn't want that memory once she gets the others back).

Angel caused that apocalypse..the others were brought in only after it was so far along in progress that there was no stopping it.  All they could do was either join him and hope for the best or walk away and see it happen with Angel fighting alone with NO chance.  THat always pissed me off....Angel was done so instead of just taking himself out he fixed it so that anyone with an ounce of caring for him went down with him!

Now the road trip to new territory begins.  The hunt for the run away's will begin too I'll bet.  Now that Lindsey has spankin' new tattoos who knows how hard it will be to trace them.  At least Lorne knows he's alive and that he is with (or was with) Buffy.  A starting point for the ones looking at least.

Excellent update.

Kathleen

Author's Response on July 14, 2015 04:40pm

Oh, gosh, I forgot about evil hand.  Now my morning is a much better one.  :)

I am indeed mirroring some of her choices from earlier seasons.  Whether she repeating past mistakes because she doesn't remember learning from them, or they are simply traits inherent to her personality that are 'outing', is up for debate. 

Heh.  If she'd killed Spike, I wouldn't dare post it to this archive.  :D 

Thanks!

[Report This]
Please login or register to review.