Reviews For Ipseity
Please login or register to review.
DeamonQueen Reviewed Willow on May 22, 2016 11:19am

Who is this pod Buffy? Truly I am really confused and I hope things start clearing soon. I am really getting antsy waiting for things to happen. 

Author's Response on May 24, 2016 04:53pm

:D  Thanks!

[Report This]
thenewbuzwuzz Reviewed Willow on December 06, 2015 08:41am Liked

Andrew with those glasses, omg. :D

Author's Response on December 10, 2015 03:51am

Hee, I loved Andrew and his glasses.  Thanks!  :)

 

[Report This]
Susan Reviewed Willow on October 11, 2015 01:35pm Liked

*returns from quick jaunt out of town*

I like how Willow is acting out of concern for Buffy, but deep down, she's still insecure/arrogant about her abilities and is irritated by the fact that Lindsey seems to have pulled something off that she can't figure out. 

Author's Response on October 11, 2015 04:36pm

Yesssss.  Willow is terribly complex, and hard for me to pin down, but that's exactly what I was going for.  Thank you!

[Report This]
annamatte Reviewed Willow on October 06, 2015 03:00pm Liked

I'm more and more curious about what happened to Buffy! I like Willow in this story. She is grown up and now is a better person and a better witch.

Author's Response on October 06, 2015 04:25pm

I really like Willow, but I have a hard time wrting her POV.  Glad you liked!  Thanks!

[Report This]
relurker Reviewed Willow on August 31, 2015 07:37am

On a re-read, this is even better than the first time!

The big mistery is very catching, and the various characters dealing with it heartbreaking. Poor detached Buffy! Poor everybody! I'm really feeling for this story. I wonder that you could come up with such a novel plot and convincing voices after all this time--what a blast.

Author's Response on September 02, 2015 04:45am

Ooh, yay!  Coming up with something different is not easy in a 20 year old fandom!  I'm so glad you think I've managed.  :)  Thanks!

[Report This]
Blue Eyes2 Reviewed Willow on July 29, 2015 11:07pm Liked

Poor Willow to feel like she lost her friend and yet not sure that it is her actual friend because of some of the differences which personally I'm beginning to wonder if part of the smell and locator thing has to do with the amulet. Hello Spike burning she held his hands something could have happen there. Besides, I agree with Willow on the fact that Lindsey shouldn't have that much ability and if he coud do that to her then why didn't he do it to himself instead of using the tattoos.

Author's Response on July 30, 2015 07:12pm

So many questions and no answers.  Yet.  :)  Thanks!

[Report This]
nojiri23 Reviewed Willow on July 04, 2015 03:21pm Liked

Sad

I need a hug!

Hugand so does Willow. 

Author's Response on July 05, 2015 06:24am

*HUGS!!!*

Thanks!

[Report This]
magnus374 Reviewed Willow on July 01, 2015 05:36pm

Another good chapter, this time we see Willow's reaction to this Buffy. She is being forced to see that without the shared memories Buffy is just a stranger.

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 02:43pm

Isn't it awful?  Hearing somebody else say she's just a stranger has made me sad, now. 

Thanks!

[Report This]
pfeifferpack Reviewed Willow on July 01, 2015 08:43am Liked

Headaches ... maybe memories trying to break through?

Poor Willow (all of them actually) to have her back and yet not.  I think Angel should be grilling Eve.  Lindsey had to have had serious help with the mojo he's used assuming that's what's going on.

I'm dying to find out why she's not showing up as existing and why her smell is off.  I know you are dropping clues with that and we'll find out but I can't Mulder it out LOL.

Excellent update.

Kathleen

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 02:40pm

I suspect Angel (and more likely Spike) have been at Eve more than we've seen.  But probably with no results to speak of, since they haven't mentioned it to us. 

I also suspect some things will come clear in the next chapter.  :)

Thanks!

[Report This]
CupcakeCute Reviewed Willow on July 01, 2015 07:31am

This was a great chapter! I'm going crazy with theories on Buffy's amnesia and they all seem unlikely. Was it something to do with the Hellmouth? With the First? With she and Spike's flamey love hands? Now Dawn and Andrew and everybody else's ideas are in my mind too. 

You write a great Willow voice. I think you really captured the nervousness she has, which is of course amped up by Buffy's lack of memory. I find myself hoping that Willow does get to check out Buffy's mind soon. Wonderful chapter, I hope you update soon :D

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 02:35pm

I added this chapter in only recently, after some reader feedback and encouragement from my beta.  I'm still not sure it was necessary, plot-wise, but I was missing a Scooby POV of Buffy's return to the fold in my chapter line-up, and I agree that that's important.  Anyhow, I'm glad it was Willow-y.  This chapter didn't sit and mature as long as the others, so I was less sure of it.  Thanks! 

[Report This]
Rebcake Reviewed Willow on July 01, 2015 04:29am Liked

Huh. I wonder if Willow still thinks she knows what's best for Buffy after this epiphany.

It vexed her to think this... this... bit player... might've managed magic too powerful for her to undo, too powerful for her to even recognize. With her skill level these days, Willow couldn't comprehend how she still hadn't figured out what was wrong with Buffy, or if it even was Buffy.

It's got to be crazy-making to drop everything and get a big blank on all sides, especially for someone like Willow.

And whoa, to that image of Buffy in a cage. Not a good way to build trust, I'm thinking.

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 02:26pm

I don't know.  It could be a hard habit to break.

They were pretty convinced of her dead-ness, especially Andrew, and I suspect Angel didn't give her a ringing endorsement.  Or perhaps Giles didn't trust anything (anyone) coming from Angel.  Any which way, no, probably wasn't the best way to handle it.  :(

Thanks!

[Report This]
Please login or register to review.