Reviews For Ipseity
Please login or register to review.
DeamonQueen Reviewed Angel on May 22, 2016 11:04am

You're evil for making me feel sorry for Angel and even more for making me hate Buffy a bit. Lindsey's an ass so I always hated him but Buffy? Man, she was so annoying with the hell bent will to try and kill them. I hope things will be okay soon. Good job and I am off to read the next one now!

Author's Response on May 24, 2016 04:52pm

Noooo, don't hate Buffy!  :)  Thank you!

[Report This]
thenewbuzwuzz Reviewed Angel on December 06, 2015 07:04am Liked

Great chapter!

Author's Response on December 10, 2015 03:50am

Thanks! :D

[Report This]
Susan Reviewed Angel on October 08, 2015 01:05am Liked

Now I'm sad for Angel even though his POV isn't as fun as Andrew's :). I don't remember ATS as well as I do BTVS, so I don't recall the exact timeline of things. It seemed like a quick jump from Andrew's departure to fighting with Lindsey.

I'm curious about what Lindsey did to Buffy. I mean, Spike recognized her scent on Lindsey a short time ago, and now she smells differently. It's clear it's not just a case of Lindsey filling her amnesiac head with bad ideas. 

Author's Response on October 08, 2015 03:36pm

In canon, it's about a week later in-universe.  But it sure seems like it should be longer.  If I can create Angel sympathy in a Spuffy story, it's always a win.  :)

Lindsey do something possibly amoral and/or self-serving?  Never.

Thanks!

Susan Replied on October 08, 2015 05:36pm

Well, I'm one of the rare breed that doesn't mind Angel. I mean, just because I don't like his relationship with Buffy, doesn't mean I don't like him. Shhh... Don't tell the others or they'll banish me. 

Author's Response on October 08, 2015 05:39pm

You can come hide out with me and Fox if they do.  :)

[Report This]
annamatte Reviewed Angel on October 05, 2015 01:49pm Liked

The things get interesting. I like the chapter!

Author's Response on October 05, 2015 03:43pm

Interesting indeed!  Thanks!

[Report This]
Blue Eyes2 Reviewed Angel on July 29, 2015 02:14am Liked

Buffy is back and talk about a grand entrace. Love her line about why they didn't believe she was out to kill them because she Slayer they vampires. I'm just glad she's made a return.

Author's Response on July 29, 2015 02:28pm

Yay for Buffy's return!  Thanks!

[Report This]
CupcakeCute Reviewed Angel on June 24, 2015 01:55am

Great chapter! It's sad that Cordelia still died in this continuity, I will miss her here too. Poor Cordy :( But it was interesting to see things from Angel's perspective, and to see this sort of craving for affection that he has. The development with Buffy was also super interesting! So she also knows who Spike is and hates him too. I wonder if anything would bring back her memory, even partially. Dawn, maybe? Will her perspective change if she can be convinced that Spike and Angel have souls? Can't wait to see what happens next :D 

Author's Response on June 23, 2015 11:41pm

Unfortunately, I had no good reason to change it.  *sniffle*  I find Angel's head difficult to get into, so I'm glad something interesting came out of it. 

Hmm, I guess the question is whether whatever happened to her changed her basic personality too, or if her personality is mutable now that she doesn't remember who she is.  We could get into some deep philosophical questions, there.  The problem with writing a story ahead of time, and then letting it set awhile before I post, is I've 'moved on' in my head.  So now I can't remember which deeper questions I considered and/or addressed, and then I begin to panic, thinking I've missed an important thematic concern...  And then I have to read my whole story over again, to double check. 

I guess there are worse ways to spend an evening.  :)

Thanks!

[Report This]
nojiri23 Reviewed Angel on June 23, 2015 02:41pm Liked

Sad

 

Author's Response on June 23, 2015 08:42pm

Thank you!

[Report This]
magnus374 Reviewed Angel on June 22, 2015 03:32pm

It's feel good to be rightBig Grin Now they have to get Buffy's memory back, and see what has been done with her. Angel was forced to make the hard desicions, and loosing Cordelia too, poor him.

Author's Response on June 23, 2015 08:40pm

It's nice to be vindicated, isn't it?  :)

It was definitely a bad, bad day for Angel.  Thanks!

[Report This]
RedSatinDoll Reviewed Angel on June 22, 2015 05:11am

And you're right I'm at a bit of a loss not having seen AtS with some of this (like who the hell Lindsay is to begin with) and yet I enjoyed this chaper tremendously even if I missed some of the nuances. Like, Cordy alive and not comatose? How? I loved Buffy's entrance because she's very cold right from the start - no wonder they think her a robot - Angel's mindset throughout the chapter (refreshing to have this not be from Spike's POV); my favorite part was where he realizes how torn he is over his love for both women.  (I think his feelings for Buffy and Cordy parallel Buffy's for Angel and Spike in canon - the "true love" and "the friend who could be something more".)

If this is the Buffy we saw in chapter 2, and angel summons Giles, I assume she won't know who the hell he is because the man using his name has been someone quite different.  It's a sign of how deep her amnesia - or brainwashing - is that she recognizes neither of her manpires, not even running a sword into Angel's chest awakens or evokes any memories.

With Spike at his side, and Buffy weaponless, they soon had her boxed in.

A couple of lines earlier she had a stake in hand, when did she lose it?

 

MORE, please, and soon?

 

 

Author's Response on June 23, 2015 08:39pm

Aw.  Yeah.  You really, really need AtS for this one.  Hmm, maybe read the Buffywiki on Lindsey?  Knowing more about him will definitely give the story more meaning (hint hint...).  And this is the episode where Cordy 'woke up'.  Except not really.  And then she died. 

Whatever's wrong with Buffy, it's definitely deep rooted.

Her stake?  It, uh... *waves hand*  Oooh, look over there!  A pony!

[Report This]
pfeifferpack Reviewed Angel on June 22, 2015 04:58am Liked

AHA it was Lindsey (makes sense if he was the one sent to retrieve the amulet and stumbled on Buffy.  I can see him taking that and running with it.).

Poor Spike his greatest dream and biggest nightmare all rolled into one small blonde spitfire.

Angel is like a dog with a bone.  There was Cordy (or so he thought), the one woman who was actaually good for him and loved him and he STILL wanted to claim Buffy as his own true love.  HAH.  He should have been the one to pee on the furiture not Charles for all his instincts.  Ass.

Excellent chapter.  

Well with Lindsey gone at the moment it might give them a chance to work on Buffy (yeah, with Giles help).  There is Eve to deal with too.

Kathleen

Author's Response on June 23, 2015 08:35pm

Morals are not Lindsey's strong suit, that's for sure.  :)

Angel peeing would've been hilarious.  And then there's poor Nina...

I honestly don't think Angel has the strength to try to help Buffy right now, especially with Cordelia having just died, despite his best efforts.  The question is if Giles is up to the task either...  Thanks!

[Report This]
Rebcake Reviewed Angel on June 22, 2015 02:07am Liked

Man, Lindsey's got some heavy-duty mojo to be able to mask Buffy so completely. Even from herself, it seems. 

Another fabulous chapter, though this one really requires knowledge of the episode it's riffing on. I feel sorry for Angel, even!

Author's Response on June 23, 2015 08:25pm

My wonderful beta, Fox, who knows AtS backwards and forwards, thought I put in way too many reminders of what happened in the episodes (especially in some other chapters).  I had to remind Fox my target audience wouldn't be quite as familiar.  I didn't want to spend a lot of wordage on reminders either, though...

Absolutely nobody seems surprised to find out Buffy was with Lindsey.  Mean I gave good clue-age.  :) Thanks!

[Report This]
fyreburned Reviewed Angel on June 22, 2015 12:29am Liked

Great chapter! Can't wait til the next one!

Author's Response on June 23, 2015 08:15pm

Coming soon!  Thanks!

[Report This]
Dactylgirl Reviewed Angel on June 21, 2015 08:25pm Liked

Welp, it takes a lot for me to feel sorry for Angel but here it is! Cordy's ending is always upsetting. I liked the understanding Spike and Angel are verging on as well, I hate seeing them bicker like idiots. Great job again :)

Author's Response on June 23, 2015 08:15pm

I doubt Angel and Spike will suddenly become mature adults around each other anytime soon, but they do understand each other, much better than either of them would like to admit.  Cordy... yeah.  :(  Thanks!

[Report This]
Please login or register to review.