Reviews For Ipseity
Please login or register to review.
Jhill Reviewed Buffy on August 15, 2017 07:34am Liked

I sooo love this. I feel like this is the first time I've read a story where Buffy got to discover herself. I love the journey and the different perspectives and especially loved the happy ending. 

[Report This]
nmcil Reviewed Buffy on June 21, 2017 04:26am

 Absolutely great reading your story again - wonderful treatment on all the characters and the events from the series.  Lindsey was a difficult character to feel much sympathy for but he was true to his character in the series and he did eventually do the right thing with his self-sacrifice.  All in All a wonderful post Sunnydale story - 

[Report This]
nmcil Reviewed Lorne on June 20, 2017 04:21pm

Buffy really has gone crackers for Lindsey - WTF?

[Report This]
nmcil Reviewed Spike on June 20, 2017 03:49pm

Always felt that Angel went for suicide by CoTBT grand exit with his utterly crazy plan to take on the Senior Partners - unfortunately he dragged in all his friends with him.  

[Report This]
nmcil Reviewed Faith on June 20, 2017 03:33pm

Most effective use of Faith - not often that she gets to play the Big Heroic Slayer with this sympathetic and mature perspective.  

[Report This]
nmcil Reviewed Spike on June 20, 2017 02:06am

You certainly know how to depict Dawn in her most nasty cruel mode - even if it comes from a place of emotional self-defense.  Great job with Spike and the heart breaking reunion - after Dawn's ice cold cruel rejection he has to be feeling like his life has come down to a complete failure.

[Report This]
infinitecrisis Reviewed Buffy on April 01, 2017 01:01am

 I am surprised.. I was thinking about bitter Buffy and Spike ending.. Thank you for not doing that.. 

Author's Response on April 02, 2017 11:19pm

Thanks.  :)

[Report This]
infinitecrisis Reviewed Spike on April 01, 2017 12:43am

 Poor Spike.. not sure about this ending.. Poor Spike. I am hoping he found happiness somewhere and he deserves it. They ignored him since he got no used for them anymore since the ice queen is back. Wow, I couldn't believe I actually read through several chapters in a row. I will read your Gem story later.. Thanks.

Author's Response on April 02, 2017 11:19pm

The story isn't over yet...  

[Report This]
infinitecrisis Reviewed Buffy on March 31, 2017 11:09pm

What a bitc.. this Buffy.. 

Author's Response on April 02, 2017 11:18pm

:)

[Report This]
infinitecrisis Reviewed Giles on March 31, 2017 10:57pm

Giles is a jerk. Good thing, he is different now in Comics and accepting Buffy and Spike relationship.

Author's Response on April 02, 2017 11:18pm

:)

[Report This]
infinitecrisis Reviewed Dawn on March 31, 2017 10:55pm

At least Spike has Dawn and it is a good thing.

Author's Response on April 02, 2017 11:17pm

Everybody loves Spike & Dawn.  :)  Thanks!

[Report This]
infinitecrisis Reviewed Lorne on March 31, 2017 10:47pm

Too much angst and I am scanning through the story. Good writing, but too much for me to handle right now lol. Poor Spike.. Buffy is gone as good. 

Author's Response on April 02, 2017 11:17pm

Ah, well, I do warn for angst for a reason.  :)

[Report This]
490440 Reviewed Spike on December 15, 2016 07:04pm

Andrews dialogue is hilarious.

Author's Response on March 16, 2017 05:35am

*is very behind on reviews*

Andrew's head was hard for me to get into, so I'm glad you enjoyed it.  Thanks! :)

[Report This]
landapanda Reviewed Buffy on September 22, 2016 10:47am Liked

That fairy tale made me cry. Beautifully written.

Author's Response on March 16, 2017 05:34am

*is very, very behind on answering reviews*

Thank you so much! :)

[Report This]
LavenderBlue Reviewed Buffy on August 29, 2016 12:41am Liked

flowers 

Author's Response on March 16, 2017 05:34am

Thank you (belatedly)! :)

[Report This]
gello5440 Reviewed Buffy on August 07, 2016 03:20pm Liked

Such a well told story. I admire your  writing and well constructed plots. Very much enjoyed.

Author's Response on March 16, 2017 05:34am

*is super behind on reviews*

Thank you so very much!  :)

[Report This]
DeamonQueen Reviewed Buffy on May 23, 2016 03:39pm Liked

Beautiful end to a very interesting fic! I loved happy endings and I am glad that thi one had such an ending! Great job! and again thank you for sharing this fic!

Author's Response on May 24, 2016 05:13pm

Thank you so much!  I'm glad you enjoyed.  :)  And thank you for all the reviews along the way!!!

[Report This]
DeamonQueen Reviewed Xander on May 23, 2016 03:14pm Liked

 Nice! I loved sensitive Xander. And I loved the optimism you placed in him! You're Xander is so grown up and I just loe him! Two more chapters to go and my heart is with the pounding becaue I am excited to e how you plan to end this fic! Gonna read th nxt one now! to find out!

Author's Response on May 24, 2016 05:12pm

Xander (along with so many of the other men in BtVS) often gets a bad rap in Spuffy fanfic, which I find disappointing.  If you have to turn other characters into evil parodies of themselves to make your favorite look like the hero, that doesn't say much for your favorite.  Anyhow, I'm glad you like this Xander.  :)  Thanks!

[Report This]
DeamonQueen Reviewed Buffy on May 23, 2016 03:05pm Liked

Did the bad ones had to be the first thing to return? Man, this chapter was so getting good. But I shall endure because I really am curious to see what happens next! And I am curious to know why Buffy got that Tattoo un the first place.. hehehe

Author's Response on May 24, 2016 05:06pm

Heh, as you've figured out, I never did answer that question.  Probably the Bangel fans would like the answer far more than the Spuffy fans.  :)  Thanks!

[Report This]
DeamonQueen Reviewed Angel on May 23, 2016 02:51pm Liked

Not really sorry he died. But at least it wasn't a stupid and pathetic death so, hurray for Lindsey! Anyway, gonna read the next one now! So I'd find out what happens next! Haha

Author's Response on May 24, 2016 05:05pm

Aw, poor Lindsey.  Before this story, I was indifferent to him, but now I love the poor, sad guy after spending some time in his head.  :)  Thank you!

[Report This]
DeamonQueen Reviewed Spike on May 23, 2016 01:47pm

And so the fight begins! Getting excted! And loved the Spuffy moments!

Author's Response on May 24, 2016 05:04pm

Ah, yes, time for the climatic fight scene.  :D  Thank you! 

[Report This]
DeamonQueen Reviewed Dawn on May 23, 2016 01:34pm Liked

Me-sah Like-y the whole chapter! You-sah awesome, yah?! 

Well, enough with the Jah Jah Binx talk. I teally enjoyed this chapter. I am happy they are getting closer to unraveling the secrets of these monks and that they seem to have the answer to Buffy's memory lost. But what I enjoyed most was Dawn's bonding moments with Buffy and Spike! I loved it a lot! Off to read the next one now! So see ya!

Author's Response on May 24, 2016 05:04pm

Aw, thank you!!  :D

[Report This]
DeamonQueen Reviewed Spike on May 23, 2016 01:22pm Liked

Happy dance! Finally a Spuffy moment! I thought it would never happen but yehey! It did! So yeah, happy! So glad! squee

Author's Response on May 24, 2016 05:00pm

Heh, the warning at the beginning that this was mostly a gen fic was not an idle one.  But we're getting there.  :)  Thanks!

[Report This]
DeamonQueen Reviewed Buffy on May 23, 2016 12:21pm

Got teary eyed in this chapter so congrats on that! I am so happy that Buffy is making an effort to get close to Dawn and mend the fences with Spike. It is really interesting and I like it! Story is going good now that it has moved towards where Buffy slowly gets her memories. Excited to see what happens and so I shall go and read the next one!

Author's Response on May 24, 2016 04:59pm

Buffy running from Dawn was the most unlike her of all.  It's good to see finding herself again.  :)  Thanks!

[Report This]
DeamonQueen Reviewed Willow on May 23, 2016 11:59am

Ooh, looks like someone has finally found some answers to some questions. Great! I love it! Can't wait for more! Gonna read to get it now!

Author's Response on May 24, 2016 04:57pm

Thank you!  :)

[Report This]
DeamonQueen Reviewed Buffy on May 23, 2016 11:49am

This is so turning out like what happened at season 6 only Buffy is mean because she doesn't remember Spike. Again, can't wait for this to turn to the good. gonna read the next one now to find out.

Author's Response on May 24, 2016 04:57pm

Well, maybe not *quite* like S6...   Thanks!  :)

[Report This]
DeamonQueen Reviewed Spike on May 23, 2016 11:38am Liked

squeeYes! They found Buffy! I am so happy! I hope things will finally start looking up! Fingers crossed!

Author's Response on May 24, 2016 04:56pm

One step at a time... :)  Thank you!

[Report This]
DeamonQueen Reviewed Dawn on May 22, 2016 11:54am

Yehey! Spike and Dawn going after Buffy! I loved it so much! Great job! Gonna reas the next one to find out qhat happens next!

Author's Response on May 24, 2016 04:56pm

Yay!  :)  Thanks!

[Report This]
DeamonQueen Reviewed Buffy on May 22, 2016 11:40am

I am guessing that whoever this guy that Lindsey is avoiding is the reason why Buffy is like the way she is. Well can't know until I read, so gonna go now and find out!

Author's Response on May 24, 2016 04:56pm

Lindsey, Lindsey... he just can't pick a side.  Thank you! 

[Report This]
DeamonQueen Reviewed Spike on May 22, 2016 11:31am

Ouch! You enjoy making people hurt don't you? I really wish this stupid crazy Buffy remembers soon! I really hope! 

Author's Response on May 24, 2016 04:55pm

Aw, poor Buffster, it's not her fault!  Thanks!  :)

[Report This]
Please login or register to review.