Reviews For Echoes of Beljoxa
Please login or register to review.
MichelleZed Reviewed Dead Languages on July 26, 2017 12:16pm

I think that instead of this story I'd like to read porn where Henry picks up some girl in New York, intending a one-night stand, but there's something about her, and this time, he falls in love, and can't handle it, and screws up terribly, and breaks his heart. Maybe he'll get her in the end, or not; I don't really care. Also, in their sex scene, he must use his super strength to have sex with her standing up.

[Report This]
Sigyn Reviewed Dead Languages on January 26, 2016 07:49pm Liked

spending more time talking to Angel now than she did when they were dating. Noticed that too, did you?

[Report This]
alive_or_dead Reviewed Dead Languages on January 25, 2016 08:23am Liked

I know, I know, I've read this before, but... I've got a bad feeling about this... Then again, that might just be hunger. Haven't eaten dinner yet XD

[Report This]
nmcil Reviewed Dead Languages on September 17, 2015 05:16am

PLEASE make things come out right for all of them - 

[Report This]
MrsTattooedButterfly Reviewed Dead Languages on August 10, 2015 03:39am Liked

Read

Heart

Laughing

Faint

Applause

Popcorn

 

Author's Response on August 10, 2015 03:14pm

Wink

[Report This]
Blue Eyes2 Reviewed Dead Languages on August 09, 2015 12:49am Liked

I can't help feel that their is a reason Doyle picked Henry over Anne and it has something to do with the battle they face. Does Henry offer to switch places with Spike so he can be released. Because I agree with Buffy in the fact that Anne would be a better choice and not so hard on her emotions with the Spike look-alike.

[Report This]
ValidescopeWest Reviewed Dead Languages on August 05, 2015 02:45am Liked

I'm nervous about this battle...excited to see it, just nervous about the consequences. She thinks she knows what could possibly happen to her and everyone...but does she really?

Side note: is the whole Angel/Resurrected Darla thing gonna happen? Connor? Cause to hear about it from this end of the spectrum would be hilarious. I could only imagine Spike cussing up a storm hearing Darla is back.

[Report This]
juggler Reviewed Dead Languages on August 05, 2015 02:40am Liked

Thanks for the update!

Author's Response on August 05, 2015 02:26am

Thanks for reading!

[Report This]
nojiri23 Reviewed Dead Languages on August 05, 2015 01:55am Liked

Tongue Out

We few ... we happy few ... we band of buggered.... 

Author's Response on August 05, 2015 02:28am

Yup. It's time for another 'lead the troops into battle' scene, optimistic vibes may vary. In May, they came home from the big battle one person short. In July...?

[Report This]
emokitten Reviewed Dead Languages on August 05, 2015 01:38am Liked

i started this story three days ago and now i'm finally caught up and kind of sad... i hope that you do update on time... i have invested my time into this story and i'm in love with it already!!! this story would have only taken me most likely if i didn't have three lil kids to take care of ... about one day and half the night to finish... when i really like i story it's all i can think about, you know?!! you are a awesome writer tho, you caught me so off guard killing Spike omg i sat there in like total shock for like omg 20 minutes at least!!! then, i won't lie, i actually cried my damn eyes out!!!!!! so congrats on getting me to cry ... oh and catching me of guard!!!! but anyways i hope to get an update soon for you...

10++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

[Report This]
Teep_P12 Reviewed Dead Languages on August 05, 2015 12:54am

Absolutely loving this story. Despite the fact that it isn't finished, I love the faithful updates every other day. It's the first thing I read when I wake up. Love the whole "speaking Pratt." Really can't wait until it's complete so I can post it up on www.SupportSpike.com and www.Facebook.com/SupportSpike as a fic rec.

[Report This]
kfocht Reviewed Dead Languages on August 04, 2015 08:48pm Liked

Ok I'm sitting on pins and needles can't wait to see what happens next! You are so awesome for sharing this story with us! Thank you when ever I see an update I feel like it's Christians morning! Keep um coming :-) :-)

[Report This]
xblacklilyx Reviewed Dead Languages on August 04, 2015 02:14pm Liked

Go team! So excited, let's hope they don't mess up!

Author's Response on August 04, 2015 01:51pm

Ready to march into battle with them, are you? (Me, too. This could be fun.)

[Report This]
All4Spike Reviewed Dead Languages on August 04, 2015 01:02pm Liked

This story is quickly becoming one of my top ten favourite Spuffy fics. Just thought you might like to know that. Wink

Hopefully, meeting Henry and that exchange with Doyle will finally quash Angel's lingering expectations of Bangel. 

Looking forward to the trip to the PTB's dimension. Just hoping it works and they don't lose anyone....

[Report This]
gill Reviewed Dead Languages on August 04, 2015 10:37am Liked

Hurray! Excited and scared - I hope Henry makes it through. And who knows what the repercussions for Buffy and Spike will be.

Liked the touching moment with Angel and Doyle. Love that you manage to find these true and compelling moments for the whole cast.

[Report This]
ginar369 Reviewed Dead Languages on August 04, 2015 09:41am Liked

Well any thoughts Angel might have had that ran towards the more than friends should have just died. Seeing Buffy and Spike's kid better have convinced him that Spuffy is meant to be. That and Doyle helping them. Henry if you get hurt or killed helping out your mother is going to flip. And probably wrap you in spells once your born so you can't be teleported!! Tara is a bit out of the loop. Buffy and Spike know exactly how the kids come to be there are only three ways. Granted they decided not to kidnap their own children. But that stilll leaves Willow and the cave demon. So doing this might cost Buffy immortal agent status? I guess that makes sense. The PTB don't like having their plans messed with. But I can't see Spike accepting without Buffy. He's encouraging her from the future to get him back. Loved the letter. Just a reminder that she can get back what was taken from her. If this is what happened in the timeline they saw in their foward jump then Dawn, Henry, Anne, Tara and Giles survived this plan. Here's hoping it goes well!

[Report This]
magnus374 Reviewed Dead Languages on August 04, 2015 09:00am

A lot of good interaction in this chapter. It's good to see the talking with Henry, the hints about the future and the mailman joke. We can also see how somwhat disturbing it is for him to be confronted with his parents past. It seems like the claim in its self  is a part of how the twins came to be. We got some interesting information. I wonder if it's possible to save the duster in the future.Smile I'm guessing not, unless Henry or Doyle tells them about a danger to it. Henry is training to fight and of course Buffy is worried. Her untrained, unborn son is going with them on a dangerous mission, they don't know what to expect from. It seems even more likely now that one of the reasons to send Henry here, is to make him another of the Powers fighters. Doyle is really pushing him.

Seeing Henry in the duster is hard for Buffy but also gives her some strenght. "Home is in the bloodline" is another thing Dru said, if I remember it right. Plan B is on it's way and Buffy is worried about having others of her people dying. Tara is being very supportive and makes Buffy belive in the mission. The letter Henry brought also gave Buffy strenght. It didn't say much, but the important lines that was said was enough. Of course the fact that there was a letter at all also means a lot to raise Buffy's hope.

Angel is coming to help, I do like Dawn's teasing about him being Buffy's AA boyfriend, it feels nice. He has been a lot of help, so it seems a bit sad that they doesn't seem close at all in the future. It was nice seeing him and Doyle doing some manly hugging and talking. That was probably good for both of them.

[Report This]
madspuffyfan Reviewed Dead Languages on August 04, 2015 07:25am Liked

Loved it

Author's Response on August 05, 2015 02:29am

Thanks!

[Report This]
pfeifferpack Reviewed Dead Languages on August 04, 2015 06:07am Liked

And so it begins........

Great update.  Love that Angel is joining in.  The PTB will have both of their "champions" (and Spike is already there as the third) bringing their mandte to them.  Not puppets but allies tired of being screwed around.  Good plan in theory at least.

Spike's encouragement and reminder that he is sure of her (echoes of her "I believe in you" that got him through the FE torture) was timely and I'm sure there is more to it than that and the reminder that he didn't get killed but had sacrificed himself voluntarily (what I took from his first line).  

So the claim will also be important in making the twins happen huh!  Not surprised and bet there is far more to it than just that and WIllow power.

Doyle and Angel reunion was lovely and so was Angel meeting Henry for the first time.

So she would joke that Henry was the result of the postman coming once (pun fully intended)...LOL  Not bloody likely especially given he looks like his daddy and acts like his mother pre-General days.  

Makes sense she's worried...this is THE biggest battle ever for her personally and she stands to lose the most.  Her memory of the last war is still so strong and the stakes (pun NOT intended) is so high that she has reason to worry.

Sad to think that Spike loses the coat in time (hum...Brazil...story there no doubt).  Loved the line from Buffy that Henry hadn't earned the coat and her talking about watching Spike fight/dance.  Nice moment.

Kathleen

Author's Response on August 04, 2015 03:51am

I've thrown in Brazil references a few times. In Surprise Preview, Henry mentioned that Spike hates Brazil, and assumed it was because of the Dru break up 2001 Buffy mentioned. In the flashback to that same night, Anne mentions Spike's hate of Brazil, and tells us her father has never been to her apartment there (as of May, 2036). And now Doyle (the big snoop who apparently also has a big mouth) has let slip that Spike is going to lose the coat in Brazil. *sniff* Yeah, that's definitely wafts of Eau de Sequel I'm getting. Do you smell it, too? Wink

The catch is, I know when and (basically) what is going to happen in Brazil, but I don't know how much time the second story is going to cover before it reaches its natural conclusion. Brazil might be a "book 3" thing, depending on how things go from here. I've got a lot of story still rattling around in my head, and doing a third "book" might be necessary to cover it all. We'll see how it shakes out. Echoes 2 is still in the early stages.

The note from 2036 Spike is pulled directly from "This isn't something you gave up, it's something they took." "And the difference is?" "We can take it back." The message is straight-forward strength, what she counts on him to provide. What's been taken from her can be retaken.

And (of course) "...there's only one thing I've ever been sure of." *emotional overload* A million fics have been written based on the strength of that single canon scene. It was Just. That. Good.

I loved the chance to get Doyle and Angel to see each other again. The early versions of this section of the story didn't have Angel coming to Bath (just continuing the phone calls), and Doyle had a much smaller role in this Op. The two situations evolved separately, in unrelated edits and rewrites, until I ended up with them both heavily involved, and Buffy ducking out of the room to let them have an "unmanly" reunion hug. You just *know* The Great Forehead got misty eyed after she left. I bet Doyle gave him hell about it.

I have two versions of how the kids are going to happen playing around in my head. Both involve the claim, each in a different way. *bouncing in my chair* I'm really excited to see which one works for where the story goes by that point in time. Sequel territory looks like a really fun place.

I love that her little mailman joke (the same line in which she created the nickname 'Junior') from 2001 Buffy's forward jump got to be a running gag between her and 2036 Henry. The dynamic between them is a little odd. They're mostly friends, but the mother and son relationship peeks in sometimes, in part because she feels instinctively protective of him, and in part because that's how he's used to interacting with her.

pfeifferpack Replied on August 04, 2015 06:29pm

Ahhh and it's a lovely scent too!  Sequel(s) always appreciated whan a wonderful new world has been created.  Brazil is yet another destination of interest...unless knowing ahead causes changes there (Petition: Save the Coat LOL).

YES, of course *smaps self*  We can take it back!  Why I "forgot" that tiny bit of his glorious speech I don't know.  Yes.  The second quote should have put me right there but for some reason didn't.

 A million fics have been written based on the strength of that single canon scene. It was Just. That. Good.  I completely agree.  How anyone could be anti Spuffy (or Spike) after that aired I do not understand.

Just loving this story in total.  In fact once the final chapter of this first book is out there I fully intend to start from the first chapter and re-read, savoring the bits missed the first go round.  It was Just. That. Good.

 

Kathleen

[Report This]
JennaKaylor Reviewed Dead Languages on August 04, 2015 03:29am Liked

Yes!! Get Buffy's mate back!!!!!

Author's Response on August 04, 2015 01:06am

Hehe. I'm glad you're excited!

[Report This]
tshe4323 Reviewed Dead Languages on August 04, 2015 03:28am Liked

Applause

Great chapter ..looking forward to the next one 

Author's Response on August 04, 2015 01:06am

Thanks! Glad you're still enjoying it!

[Report This]
Please login or register to review.