Reviews For Echoes of Beljoxa
Please login or register to review.
MichelleZed Reviewed Slipped Words on July 25, 2017 06:02pm

... I honestly don't really get all the timey-wimey theorizing in this chapter; it got too abstract. Willow can magic a pregnancy? But now she won't? But they may have to go back in time to the past when she does it? But she hasn't done it yet? But WHAAAAAAAAAAA

Why can't they just wait for the Glory thing to be over, Willow to be trained, and then they can say, oh hey Willow, can you help us with a magical pregnancy? OR if they're not allowed to suggest it, Buffy could say, gosh, I sure wish I could have kids.

[Report This]
Sigyn Reviewed Slipped Words on January 25, 2016 02:03am

Took three shots myself during this chapter...

[Report This]
alive_or_dead Reviewed Slipped Words on January 25, 2016 12:15am Liked

Ahaha the twins and the twins, now that's gotta get confusing! XD

[Report This]
nojiri23 Reviewed Slipped Words on July 14, 2015 12:41pm Liked

Tongue Out

 

Author's Response on July 14, 2015 04:46pm

Tongue Out to you, too! I take it you liked?

[Report This]
MrsTattooedButterfly Reviewed Slipped Words on July 10, 2015 03:30am Liked

Read

Laughing

Applause

 

Author's Response on July 10, 2015 10:45pm

Big Grin

[Report This]
TieDyeJackson Reviewed Slipped Words on July 03, 2015 06:45pm Liked

lol, the little bit at then end was awesome, made me giggle. Whistler is beginning to grow on me too :P

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 11:25pm

My "every scene serves a purpose" mantra puts a bit of a limit on the cute little "slice of life" moments we get, so I take full advantage of those moments when they show up with a purpose in tow. I love that easy, casual exchange and the visual of Buffy dozing on the couch while she waited up for him. If you squint past all the weird, demony parts, it could be a moment any live-in or married couple could share.

[Report This]
Blue Eyes2 Reviewed Slipped Words on July 03, 2015 02:44am Liked

Glad doc is out of the way but I fear for Spike. If they capgture him again how bad would it be this time especially since Ben indicated that he would spend time with Buffy if she was single.

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 12:57am

Ooh... This is tough. I'm not sure I can respond to any of your points without giving away what's coming. You'll just have to wait and see. :)

[Report This]
goldseadragon Reviewed Slipped Words on July 02, 2015 09:48pm

I apparently missed three chapters. Are notifications going squrrely for anyone else?

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 01:10am

One other person has told me they missed a chapter, so it's possible there's an issue with notifications.

I am back on my "even numbered days" schedule, and I should be able to stay on it, so if you don't get the notifications, it might be worth stopping by to peek at the "most recent" page every other day.

[Report This]
juggler Reviewed Slipped Words on July 02, 2015 09:21pm Liked

Thanks for the update! Much appreciated.

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 12:55am

Thanks!

[Report This]
magnus374 Reviewed Slipped Words on July 02, 2015 07:32pm

The Powers wants the twins, so Whistler sends Buffy and Spike to a future to see them. Because of a comment from possibility of hat future is suddenly more unlikely, but by learning about the children, Buffy and wants them and will therefore make that future more likely again.

This is manipulation on high level from Whistler. The future was still likely enough for them to visit, it makes me wonder how many possible futures they could seeThinking To me it seems like the best way to be sure that the children will come is to ask Willow. She would jump at the possibility of being needed, of being helpful. Asking instead of manipulation would be a lot better for Willows state of mind too. 

So it was time for Spike to kill doc, I wondred how long he would wait for that. Now the supressant is really wearing of too.

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 11:39pm

I don't know if you've noticed, but Whistler talks a lot about "the odds" and uses words like "likely" and "probably" a lot when referencing possible futures. So yes, you're exactly right about what's likely and making things more likely. It's all about what the odds are leaning toward. The odds are still leaning toward the kids -and future they visited- coming to pass. Those odds have lessened since Buffy's sleepy "fangy toddler" comment, but her awareness of that future (and hence, her likely later pursuit of it) shift the odds back to something closer to what they were.

As for how they'll pursue getting the kids, and Willow's possible part in it, that will have to wait for the sequel. Our heroes are a little too busy and a lot 'not ready' for parenthood just now.

magnus374 Replied on July 04, 2015 09:25am

I have noticed the way he speaks snd I try to use words like possibility or likely myself. 

It's like the powers have this big board with information on it. "The posibillity of future 323 has gone down with 3%, Whistler, see if you can raise the numbers". 

Author's Response on July 04, 2015 02:11pm

Ha! "The Big Board," PTB style! That's a great visual!

*authoritative voice* "Whistler, we need X to happen by Y date, and current odds have dropped to 52%. Get that up to 75% by Tuesday. As for Z possible event, we don't like it. Get those odds below 26%. We don't want any risk they'll rise to 50."

Laughing

magnus374 Replied on July 04, 2015 02:18pm

That thought come into my head when you spoke about odds in the earlier response.

[Report This]
Torrilin Reviewed Slipped Words on July 02, 2015 05:33pm Liked

*cackles madly and bounces* I'm really liking Ben in this. And I have this feeling Whistler's plan is weirder than I thought.

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 12:56am

Hehe. I'm glad you're enjoying it!

[Report This]
Behind Blue Eyes Reviewed Slipped Words on July 02, 2015 04:43pm Liked

Go Mama Bear, Buffy!  As always, looking forward to more.

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 01:14am

Hehe! She got protective in a hurry, didn't she? I'm not sure even *she* knows where that burst of "mama bear" came from.

[Report This]
madspuffyfan Reviewed Slipped Words on July 02, 2015 02:19pm Liked

Loved it

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 12:58am

Thanks!

[Report This]
All4Spike Reviewed Slipped Words on July 02, 2015 01:16pm Liked

Daft buggers. All Buffy has to do is next time she speaks to Willow, moan about the downside of marrying a vampire means that she's going to miss out on having children, or possibly ask Tara to tell her the same thing. Problem solved!

Tall dark live-in boyfriend? Glad that the hobbits have got that bit wrong, but does it mean that they're going to grab Xander?

Yay! Spike has dealt with Doc, hopefully permanently this time!

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 01:07am

The downside of hint-dropping to Willow is that it could change WHEN the kids are made possible. The last thing we need right now is for half-trained Willow to get the idea that she can magically fix her friendship with Buffy by giving her what she wants, and wind up with a knocked up Buffy before the end of the Glory mess. Yikes! Any hint dropping (if it happens at all) would need to wait until Spike and Buffy are actually ready to take the parenthood plunge, which isn't likely to be very soon.

The minions want to know the location of the tall, dark haired friend, who might later house the Key.

They want to deliver the live-in vamp boyfriend to Glory as a Plan B (preferably with Buffy, too), so she can torture "the tall man's" location and/or the Key's identity out of them.

 

 

[Report This]
ginar369 Reviewed Slipped Words on July 02, 2015 12:36pm Liked

Getting Willow to make the babies happen shouldn't be that hard. Drop a few hints here and there in the coming years. Willow'll do it, coven training or not. Like Whistler said her ethics are iffy at best. I don't think any amount of training will ever completely convince Willow that what she wants to do isn't always the right thing to do. Dawn can hit a few of the more obnoxious ones right? Just a little punch? Off school grounds? I really want to see Hank try to take Dawn. Spike might not do it himself but I bet Hank just might run into a gang on PCP while trying! Bonus! The girls would get all his money plus his social security benefits. Hey don't they get that money from Joyce? The survivors benefits?

Anyway... So Ben made a stand. For about a half a second. If it wasn't for the fact that killing Ben might not kill Glory I'd wish for a horrible accident to befall him.

The spell is wearing off!! I wonder what they are going to do. Buffy was adamant they couldn't complete the claim after the fight with Glory was done. So another round?

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 11:49pm

You're so right about Willow. There's not enough training in the world to get her ethics iron-clad and her motives completely unselfish. She's just not 'wired' that way, even the PTB accepts that, apparently.

Honestly, I wish Dawn HAD punched a couple of those boys. But she chose to behave herself, and stay out of trouble. Hmm... Maybe I screwed up by writing her more mature and thoughtful.

You caught exactly was I was going for with Ben: "So Ben made a stand. For about a half a second." Perfect summary! At this late stage, some of Glory's darker nature might be bleeding over a little. Or he's just a jerk who feels like Buffy seriously led him on and now he's "owed" some kind of follow up. Either way, I can't wait to be rid of him. He's a decent guy with a dark side (maybe more than one) and that dark side is starting to take the reins.

Update on the suppressant situation posting very soon!

[Report This]
pfeifferpack Reviewed Slipped Words on July 02, 2015 06:37am Liked

I suspect Whistler has more surprises in store...he's not exactly forthcoming.

Glad they want the kids and will do what they can to get them.

Ohoh  Glory is after Spike (and Xander)  Yikes.

Kathleen

Author's Response on July 04, 2015 02:19pm

Yep, the little weasel is definitely up to something. ;)

Glory wants Angel's address, as a backstop in case she doesn't find the Key on her own. The problem is, she doesn't even know who he is. He's just "the tall, dark-haried man" her minion saw talking to Buffy and Spike about possibly housing someone who could be the Key. And she's willing to use Ben to help her get her hands on both Buffy and Spike to torture the info out of them- the Key's identity, or at least the tall man's location. The problem is, the minion sent to track the tall man never came back. And now Ben isn't playing ball in helping her get her hands on both halves of the 'potential torture victim' pair separately. So what's she going to do? Her options are getting limited. The extra info she got from the conversation at Restfield isn't actually helping as much as she thought it would.

[Report This]
knightowl Reviewed Slipped Words on July 02, 2015 04:10am

SqueeSqueeBow

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 01:15am

Heart

[Report This]
Please login or register to review.