Reviews For Echoes of Beljoxa
Please login or register to review.
MichelleZed Reviewed Surprise Preview on July 25, 2017 05:50pm

 I liked the visit with the kids! Immortal Spuffy, handsome kids, it all seems a little Bittersweets-ish but without the angst!

[Report This]
Sigyn Reviewed Surprise Preview on January 25, 2016 12:44am

Okay. Clearly need to wait to see how this plays out.

[Report This]
alive_or_dead Reviewed Surprise Preview on January 25, 2016 12:01am Liked

Really really confusing... I think I must have forgotten about this bit as well cos it left me going "huh?"

[Report This]
nmcil Reviewed Surprise Preview on September 13, 2015 06:58pm

NICE surprise time bounce to their future - loving your story. 

[Report This]
nojiri23 Reviewed Surprise Preview on July 14, 2015 10:12am Liked

Very intriguing! 

Author's Response on July 14, 2015 11:51pm

I think you'll like how it plays out.  :)

[Report This]
MrsTattooedButterfly Reviewed Surprise Preview on July 10, 2015 03:10am Liked

Read

Heart

 

Author's Response on July 10, 2015 12:01pm

Glad you liked!

[Report This]
juggler Reviewed Surprise Preview on July 02, 2015 09:44pm Liked

Thanks so much. Somehow I missed this update and jumped to the next chapter, so glad I backtracked. Nice. Thanks!

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 12:54am

Oh, dear. That must have been a bit confusing for you until it got straightened out. Time travel stories can be confusing enough without missing chapter about a time jump!

[Report This]
Blue Eyes2 Reviewed Surprise Preview on July 02, 2015 02:07am Liked

Talk about your twist. Willow pivotal ;point of their life and changes and ... kids. Did not see that coming had wondered why Whistler would send them to the future what was the point. But I get it now. 

Author's Response on July 04, 2015 02:35pm

There's even more to that visit than "Hey, you idiots! Look what else Willow is going to cause!" Whistler was making a change to the 2036 Buffy and Henry relationship. But why? Hmm...

[Report This]
ginar369 Reviewed Surprise Preview on July 01, 2015 02:26pm Liked

So they've finally figured out they've been swimming in Willow's pond for years. She has been the puppet master. At least now they know about it. So the question is do they or actually does Buffy try and reestablish her BFF status with Willow so that a few years from now she can have her kids? Or is getting Buffy pregnant Willow's way of getting back that title?

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 11:29pm

I've already mapped out parts of the sequel, so I know how and why the kids are going to happen... which puts a damper on any fun theorizing I could do with you.  Sorry! But thanks for the review!

[Report This]
Mel_Violet Reviewed Surprise Preview on July 01, 2015 12:08pm Liked

This story just keeps getting better! Great job!

Author's Response on July 01, 2015 07:44pm

I'm glad you're still enjoying it!

[Report This]
ValidescopeWest Reviewed Surprise Preview on July 01, 2015 02:06am Liked

Read   I...what...I need to sit down.

Very good. Great I loved it. I so need the next chapter.

 

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 01:27pm

Did I surprise you?  *evil grin* Good! More surprises to come!

[Report This]
13th Blackbird Reviewed Surprise Preview on July 01, 2015 12:43am Liked

Darn. I am now caught up on the story and really curioius about what happens next.

Author's Response on June 30, 2015 10:40pm

Welcome to the suffering I've been putting other readers through for the last two months. :P

Since you've been reading in batches, you may not have seen that the regular posting pattern is even numbered days, usually between midnight and 2am US Eastern time. I'm occasionally a little late, but that's the general routine. See you in about 26 hours! hehe

[Report This]
missambermarie Reviewed Surprise Preview on June 30, 2015 11:47pm

Omg. 

Author's Response on July 01, 2015 12:03am

Did I catch you off guard?

missambermarie Replied on July 01, 2015 08:26am

Ever since the blue eyed cherub comment by Dru, ive been suspicious.  But to have my suspicions confirmed,  and in such a spectacular wwaway,  is so freaking awesome!  I just love it! You even created the perfect Spuffy children.  And their responses to these kids,  so on point!  I can not wait for the next chapter.  :)

[Report This]
letitia Reviewed Surprise Preview on June 30, 2015 11:27pm

I am finally able to review on time.  I love how Buffy was sent to Henry and that Spike was sent to Anne.  I think Henry and 2001 Buffy really needed to meet.  There is something that they both needed.  I don't know what the 'story' is but it was great that Buffy and Spike got a chance to see what is to come or what is possible to come.

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 12:15pm

2036 Henry and 2001 Buffy definitely needed to meet, for more than one reason.

With the phone conversation between the 2036 versions of Dawn and Tara and the hotel bathroom scene between the 2036 versions of Spike and Buffy, there are a lot of hints that something is coming that's going to impact *their* time. Hmm... 

[Report This]
duke6665 Reviewed Surprise Preview on June 30, 2015 11:14pm Liked

hmm very interesting chapter, really loving every single thing about this fic so far. 

Author's Response on July 01, 2015 09:32pm

Thanks! More to come!

[Report This]
magnus374 Reviewed Surprise Preview on June 30, 2015 07:28pm

Part of what Dru said indicated the possibility of children to me, and in this future they got them. I liked Henry but saw to little of Anne to form an opinion. There was good interaction between Buffy and Henry. It's seems like the point of sending Buffy and Spike here was to show more things that Willow has done. I also noticed that she wasn't mention among the Scoobies. So whatever happened wasn't good, or she could be dead. 

I'm not sure wat this is supposed to tell them though, are the kids a bad thing? And what was Dawn and Tara supposed to do, they did send a pair of texts, but hardly enough to be a mission from Whistler? For the future Spike and Buffy, this seemed to mean a lot. Well, I suppose we will get answers later.

LA is gone too, Angels fault or earthquake?

Author's Response on July 01, 2015 07:24pm

Dru actually dropped three hints about the twins when she visited. "Blue-eyed cherubs" was the obvious one, and that's the one Buffy (eventually) caught.

I can't tell you why Willow wasn't mentioned, without giving away sequel spoilers. But when you consider that 35 years have passed, it's more surprising how many of the Scoobies are still in touch and in the game than it is that Willow is missing from Henry's list of likely guests.

As for the point of the trip, and what they're supposed to learn from it, those answers will come. Some soon, some later.

Dawn and Tara's assignment gets sort of explained in the next chapter, but I left most of it for you to figure out on your own from their 2036 conversation.

LA isn't necessarily gone. It's definitely seen some serious destruction, though.The cause? We don't know, but my money's on Angel/ Wolfram & Hart.

[Report This]
fyreburned Reviewed Surprise Preview on June 30, 2015 07:21pm Liked

Lotsa unformed questions... not even any real guesses this time! Did *not* really expect the twins, I guess. Now even more anxiously awaiting the next chapter of this!!! 

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 12:09pm

Good to know I'm still keeping you on your toes. :)

[Report This]
TieDyeJackson Reviewed Surprise Preview on June 30, 2015 05:16pm Liked

lol, went from Quantum to Back to The Future Part II :D. Honestly forgot to read the date closely and I was like "uhhh...WTF?" and then I remembered the end of last chapter. How many timelines are we following now lol? You are not an A to B writer and I am loving it, makes the brain sting but that just means you are making it work.

Author's Response on July 01, 2015 07:53pm

Yep, the date headings still matter. Most of the time, the dates are a linear progression, working us through the months of season 5. Occasionally, they're important guideposts, indicating different timelines, direct time travel, or flashbacks. Yes, I know I used the plural on the latter. There are more flashbacks ahead. (That's a weird sentence to type. Why did I write a time travel story, again?)

Truthfully, I've developed enough of the future timeline story to include a lot of extra future stuff, and actually have you following at least 2 timelines consistently. But Echoes has more than enough going on without that, so I'm saving up the other goodies for the sequel.

[Report This]
kittyfajitas Reviewed Surprise Preview on June 30, 2015 04:56pm Liked

Aaah!  Can you just, you know, post the rest of the story now??  LOL.  Loved this chapter!  So Buffy needs to do a bit of sucking up to her BFF if she's going to get the kiddos.  And Dru wasn't talking about what I thought she was...  Now I'm questioning if I understood anything she said.  Double meanings, all around.  You clever girl!

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 11:58am

If you're referring to the "Blue eyed cherubs will question" bit, that was a reference to the kids, but the line as a whole was Dru describing something else. Dru made three references to them, but they were all also included in lines that were also meant to tell Buffy something else. Buffy, unfortunately, didn't pick up on everything. She *thinks* she understood most of what Dru said, but she didn't, not really.

[Report This]
madspuffyfan Reviewed Surprise Preview on June 30, 2015 04:32pm Liked

Loved it

Author's Response on July 01, 2015 12:01am

Thanks!

[Report This]
crazyjane Reviewed Surprise Preview on June 30, 2015 03:46pm Liked

Brilliant as ever..

Author's Response on July 01, 2015 12:03am

I have to keep you on your toes! hehe

[Report This]
All4Spike Reviewed Surprise Preview on June 30, 2015 02:48pm Liked

Awesomeness!

Author's Response on July 01, 2015 12:01am

Thanks!

[Report This]
Torrilin Reviewed Surprise Preview on June 30, 2015 02:42pm Liked

Hrm. This I didn't see coming. And I can't tell if it's a shoe dropping or a pile of shoes starting.

*boings excitedly*

It's always good when I can't tell what's coming next.

Author's Response on July 01, 2015 07:43pm

Re shoes: Um, kind of both?

More soon!

[Report This]
Behind Blue Eyes Reviewed Surprise Preview on June 30, 2015 12:35pm Liked

I just can't say enough of how much I love this story.  Each chapter is chock full of information. Not so much that it troll-hammer bashes you in the head, but more of a song softly playing in the background that adds to an amazing movie.  Thank you so much for sharing this story and your gift of words.  Brava!  Bravo

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 12:00pm

You say that now, but you might grow to hate me when you realize how much all that information is necessary, and find yourself rereading to remember it again.

[Report This]
gill Reviewed Surprise Preview on June 30, 2015 11:07am Liked

The appearance of Henry was so exciting, and already so much to ask for that when I got to the line about Annie, my heart just melted with joy for these two (and I don't even usually enjoy fics where they have kids!). They seem like really interesting characters and their parenthood feels believable.

Not sure what their epiphany means for what they're going to do next in 2001 though... can't wait for the next installment!

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 11:47am

I'm not generally a kid story person, either. Actually, I'm not much of a kid person, period. But Anne and Henry worked for the story, and we're meeting them as adults, which makes a huge difference. 

[Report This]
Blade Redwind Reviewed Surprise Preview on June 30, 2015 07:52am

Love love lived this chapter. Keep it up!

Author's Response on July 03, 2015 12:52am

Thanks!

[Report This]
boobookitty Reviewed Surprise Preview on June 30, 2015 07:31am

that was just an evil cliff hanger.  more more moreRead

Author's Response on July 01, 2015 12:06am

Cliffhanger? Nah. Sure, the 2036 versions of Spike and Buffy know what's coming and you poor readers don't, but there's no surprise in that. As for *real* evil cliffhangers, I'll see what I can cook up for you. Big Grin

[Report This]
mandigrrl Reviewed Surprise Preview on June 30, 2015 07:08am

I look forward to your updates. This is easily one of my fave Buffy stories. Thanks for it

Author's Response on July 01, 2015 07:55pm

Thank you! That's very kind! <3

[Report This]
pfeifferpack Reviewed Surprise Preview on June 30, 2015 06:58am Liked

Oh dear...what has Willow done?  I love Henry and Anne but wonder what the whole story is going to be.  Notice Willow is not there with the group, not even a mention like Uncle Xan.

Lovely update.

Kathleen

Author's Response on July 01, 2015 09:41pm

More like, "what WILL Willow do?" Is it something that should be prevented or something that should be encouraged? We'll soon find out. Mostly.

As for where she'll be in 2036, it's in the timeline spreadsheet, and referneced one of the scenes written for use later in the series, so I already know. Unfortunately, it will be a long time before I share that information, as the sequel isn't much past the "drawing board" stage.

The "whole story" Henry is going to learn soon must be a pretty big deal, if his parents have never told him. Hmm... And why is 2036 Spike confident about Henry finding out, but Buffy hesitant about it? Double hmm...

[Report This]
jhiz Reviewed Surprise Preview on June 30, 2015 06:12am Liked

Oh dear... that just wet my whistle for even more.  I wonder just what junior is about to learn (and for that matter, is it a bad thing that Willow allowed Buffy and Spike to make babies?  That is one I really wanna know).

I liked how physically the same Henry was to the Spike Buffy knows and loves yet he seems to have a bit more of the original William and a tad of Buffy thrown into the mix as well.  He was a great creation and I love that he wasn't able to pick up a chick because his mom was looking him over and screwed up his mojo.  *laugh*  At least Henry got the flirty skills from a demonized Spike instead of an innocent William.  Poor guy would never have gotten the girls to slow dance.

Thanks for getting us a new chapter.  I look forward to more.

Author's Response on June 30, 2015 03:41am

You're dead on about Henry. In looks, he's mostly Spike. In personality, he's got Spike's charm, William's reluctance to get his hands dirty, and a touch of Buffy's sass. In speech, he has some of each parent's quirks, cussing like Spike and overusing "pretty" and "really" as substitutes for "very" like Buffy. Those two are terrible influences. Are we sure letting them have and raise kids is a good idea? Hmm... Joking aside, your Willow question will soon be answered.

And yeah, Henry's a player, and totally unashamed about it. He doesn't even try to deny that he decorated his apartment with the intent of making women he's already talked into coming home with him focus on him even more. *eyeroll* Spike's flirtiness, Spike's looks, and without the "hardcore monogamist" approach to relationships. Henry's a dangerous guy, even if he hasn't ever picked up a sword. LOL

[Report This]
Please login or register to review.