Reviews For Echoes of Beljoxa
Please login or register to review.
alive_or_dead Reviewed Bounce Factors on January 23, 2016 10:02pm Liked

Ew, Riley... Can he be gone already? I feel so sorry for Buffy for bouncing right into the possessed sex house. Like, seriously... Eww!

[Report This]
Sigyn Reviewed Bounce Factors on January 22, 2016 05:08am Liked

Wow. The Riley thing must have been pretty traumatic, considering he was such an asshole, and she freaking knew it.

[Report This]
annamatte Reviewed Bounce Factors on October 16, 2015 08:30pm Liked

Good chapter. For now it seems that Spike and Buffy haven't messed up the plan.

[Report This]
nmcil Reviewed Bounce Factors on September 08, 2015 07:56pm

love the way all the bounces are working - 

Author's Response on September 10, 2015 12:37pm

Thanks! I had fun with my brief foray into season 4 material. :)

[Report This]
MrsTattooedButterfly Reviewed Bounce Factors on June 21, 2015 07:04am Liked

Read

Love

Applause

 

Author's Response on June 21, 2015 11:10am

Heart Thanks for reviewing!

[Report This]
13th Blackbird Reviewed Bounce Factors on May 30, 2015 02:12am Liked

Showing up at different times. Interesting. Are the little changes making that big a difference?


 


<I>trying very hard to not focus on the fact that she wasn’t alone in her bed. </I> Oh, excellent!

Author's Response on May 30, 2015 09:23am

The showing up at different times question will be answered... eventually. *evil grin* There are a lot of explanations that take a while to get to.

Thanks for reviewing!

[Report This]
MsXGingerXNinja Reviewed Bounce Factors on May 02, 2015 06:14am Liked

Want more asap :) xx

Author's Response on May 02, 2015 02:23pm

Wish granted! Chapter 3 just went up.

[Report This]
xblacklilyx Reviewed Bounce Factors on May 01, 2015 02:13pm Liked

Loving this fic, though the bouncing is so confusing~ where will they land next?!

Author's Response on May 02, 2015 02:29pm

As stated, Willow's part is done. No more bouncing. Now we just have to see what they'll do to/with the time they're in. Hang on tight. Very soon, it's going to start actually getting interesting. :P

[Report This]
ginar369 Reviewed Bounce Factors on May 01, 2015 01:33pm Liked

Such minute changes and it really didn't do anything to the timeline. Guess more drastic measures will need to be taken. Buffy was right. Her friends they don't know her at all now. She is years older than them now and has been through more than they could ever know or guess. Spike is the only one who really knows her and while he has said that time and time again over the years now it really is true and Buffy can't pretend it isn't. That alone should draw them closer to each other.

Author's Response on May 02, 2015 02:32pm

The goal for the bouncing was to not change much, if anything. Now that they're when they planned to land, with only each other to anchor them to the lives they left, things are definitely going to change... some of it not by choice.

[Report This]
William Fox Reviewed Bounce Factors on May 01, 2015 01:32pm Liked

I am really enjoying this story and the new take on time travel. I am looking forward to following along with their adventures and finally getting a happy ending for these two . . . hopefully!

Author's Response on May 02, 2015 02:35pm

Thanks! I've seen a lot of accidental and 'the traveler just gets dumped in a new time without warning' time travel fics in the fandom. I'm not sure I've ever read a planned, intentional time travel fic. But desperate times can lead to some strange decisions.

[Report This]
magnus374 Reviewed Bounce Factors on May 01, 2015 08:42am

Now that they have arrived, they have a lot to figure out. They can start to change things, but they also has to act normally so the Scoobies won't think about spells or possesion.

Author's Response on May 02, 2015 02:38pm

Yea, I'm sure they can pull that off without a hitch. *tries to keep a straight face and fails* This story is going to start getting interesting soon. That's all I'll promise.

magnus374 Replied on May 03, 2015 05:16am

Of course there will be trouble with acting "normal" that's offten half the fun in a story like this.

[Report This]
juggler Reviewed Bounce Factors on May 01, 2015 04:11am

Thanks for the update ! Good story, I'm enjoying the dialogue in particular.

Author's Response on May 02, 2015 02:40pm

My background is in the theatre, so much of my writing ends up being essentially the narrative prose version of dialogue + stage direction. I actually narrate once in a while, but mostly, I just let the characters talk. They can tell the story better than I could, anyway.

[Report This]
gonnaregretthis Reviewed Bounce Factors on May 01, 2015 12:41am Liked

This is really great!  I love how the story and the characters come together, and I love putting their later partnership in the context of their earlier lives.  Keep it coming!

Author's Response on May 02, 2015 02:44pm

Ding, ding, ding! We have a winner! The word partnership is critical. Thanks for reviewing!

[Report This]
Amber611 Reviewed Bounce Factors on May 01, 2015 12:22am Liked

Lol, loved the bounces! :D AwesOme chapter & job! Can't wait for more! :)

Author's Response on May 02, 2015 02:45pm

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it! But are you sure you want more? This could get a little nuts...

[Report This]
pfeifferpack Reviewed Bounce Factors on May 01, 2015 12:00am Liked

Loved the bounces and the way they got a chance to get a brief look at how they used to be vs. now.

Kathleen

Author's Response on May 02, 2015 02:51pm

Which is the main reason I wrote it in. It wasn't necessary for the plot, but I felt it was necessary for the characters. Also, I really wanted to see this version of our traveling heroes visit a few moments in season four, 'cause I thought it would be fun. :P

[Report This]
goldseadragon Reviewed Bounce Factors on April 30, 2015 11:23pm

Love this concept of "bouncing". It's been ages since I've seen fresh plot ideas in a time travel story...I can't wait for more!

Author's Response on May 02, 2015 02:53pm

Thanks! Those little glimpses of season four were a fun little warm up to season five, round two, don't you think?

[Report This]
jhiz Reviewed Bounce Factors on April 30, 2015 11:14pm

I enjoyed the bounces although I think the bounce into the Lowell House during the Wild Things would have been a bit traumatic for Buffy's much older mind.  The elder Buffy was basically forced into sex with someone she no longer loves.  Not the best situation and could have had its own bit of trauma to it.

I would have liked a bit more description of the fun little memory the duo created.  It would have given us a chance for a bit more happy images while also providing a subtle chance to explore how they have changed things.

I will look forward to the next addition and getting into the meat of the time travel reset.  Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response on May 02, 2015 03:07pm

I underplayed the 'trauma' for the Wild Things bounce as a reminder that -while they had no idea what the bounces would be- the destination is to a time when sleeping with Riley is part of the situation. She may not have expected it that night, but she knew going in that would be part of the scenario. I wanted you to see her being accepting of it, even if it does piss her off a little.

Some of the missing scenes in this story were written. Some of them even show up later. But the 'sputtered and swore' conversation wasn't needed. It didn't change anything but to shove another 'Buffy yells at Spike and blames him for stuff that isn't his fault' memory into their heads. No other impact. In the long run, the only thing that change does is make Buffy think (and ask): "Were we really like that?"

I can't wait to get all of you into the 'meat' of the story. This early stuff is comparatively boring (to me, anyway). It will start getting interesting soon.

[Report This]
gill Reviewed Bounce Factors on April 30, 2015 10:11pm Liked

Keep the quick updates coming! Loved this bounce chapter.

Author's Response on May 02, 2015 03:08pm

Thank you! I will!

[Report This]
Lou Reviewed Bounce Factors on April 30, 2015 09:07pm Liked

I'm enjoying the confusion almost as much as Spike and Buffy.

Author's Response on May 02, 2015 03:09pm

Yea, Bounce Factors is a bit of a muddled mess, but we needed that warm up... and so did they.

[Report This]
All4Spike Reviewed Bounce Factors on April 30, 2015 07:53pm Liked

Excellent bouncing! Hope they decide that Buffy has to break up with Riley rather than wait for him to go get suck jobs and put them all at risk... 

Author's Response on May 02, 2015 03:11pm

Thanks! Yea, Riley being around until December would suck, wouldn't it?

[Report This]
Behind Blue Eyes Reviewed Bounce Factors on April 30, 2015 06:30pm Liked

Really enjoyed!  Looking forward to more!

Author's Response on May 02, 2015 03:11pm

Thank you!

[Report This]
Chrissel Reviewed Bounce Factors on April 30, 2015 06:23pm

I'm so enjoying this story! And I won't be at all disappointed if you post faster than three chapters a week :-)

Author's Response on May 02, 2015 03:14pm

I'll take that hint as an additional compliment. Thank you!

[Report This]
Barthanes Reviewed Bounce Factors on April 30, 2015 06:21pm

nice chapter. Was fun seeing them bounce around. 

Author's Response on May 02, 2015 03:12pm

Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks!

[Report This]
ladypeyton Reviewed Bounce Factors on April 30, 2015 06:19pm Liked

Still loving it! Flowers

Author's Response on May 02, 2015 02:43pm

Aww! Thanks!

[Report This]
Please login or register to review.