Reviews For Echoes of Beljoxa
Please login or register to review.
Holi117 Reviewed And Always on March 31, 2018 08:05pm Liked

Evil... had me balling towards the end there... and then after all that, they still cant quite get their shit together lol?! My god... amazingly written! Loved it. 

[Report This]
Holi117 Reviewed Plan B on March 30, 2018 10:43pm Liked

I just hit chapter 4... first of all, your writing is great, your characterisations are great... and the idea for the story is great! Absolutely loving it so far... like really... already laughing out loud and then being hit in the feels... Trying to steer clear of reading other comments as truly dont want this to be spoiled. I just PRAY you arent too mean and spuffy become more than where they got in the “real” s7... more than just friends and sleeping partners... praying for the real relationship with the time hopping opportunity :D 

[Report This]
MythMagykFae Reviewed And Always on January 27, 2018 02:46am Liked

I LOVED this story! Got sucked in and am currently on night 2 of it being around 3 am when I'm going to bed because the 'one more chapter couldn't hurt' ideal leading to way more than 1 chapter getting read...

Fun humor, badassery, great character portrayals, and the interesting original plot makes this one of my favorite Spuffy reads!

I am looking forward to reading the sequel!

[Report This]
Suzymeinen Reviewed Plan B on January 04, 2018 09:17pm

This story was amazing! I was so riveted to the drama I barely put it down for two days! I was eating up the action but I think my favourite part was how I’d be so involved in the dramatic story to all of a sudden laugh out loud at a joke! Absolutely wonderful!

[Report This]
Snowbells Reviewed And Always on November 29, 2017 02:33am Liked

This was amazing!! Your time loops all fit around the big emotional drama, all the changes in characters and plot arcs felt right, and the dialogue here is fantastic. I really like how nobody’s emotions were simplified to make things easier and will happily go sequel-hunting or just keep reading through all the work you’ve published here. 

[Report This]
rainsrabble Reviewed Unwilling WItness on November 27, 2017 01:14am

well we cant have boring now can we? lovely chapter

[Report This]
rainsrabble Reviewed Connective Issues on November 24, 2017 02:25am

Joyce...all my hugs, all my tears. 

[Report This]
rainsrabble Reviewed Dance Partners on November 24, 2017 02:01am

lovely chapter

[Report This]
rainsrabble Reviewed Steps Behind on November 24, 2017 01:44am

yes, let Joyce have her moment. 

[Report This]
rainsrabble Reviewed Implied Promises on November 23, 2017 10:12pm

buffy i love you and want to with tou forever, will u mardy me? broken nose, gushing blood...I love that our couple doesnt get along. 

[Report This]
rainsrabble Reviewed Flash Decisions on November 23, 2017 03:50pm

common spike, quote the girl who loves you some poetry

[Report This]
rainsrabble Reviewed Tree Trunks on November 19, 2017 08:11pm

Dawn and Spike arguing about history books is adorable. 

[Report This]
rainsrabble Reviewed Eternal Monkey on November 16, 2017 11:30pm

They worked that just right. Willow loves to learn.

[Report This]
rainsrabble Reviewed Old Friends on November 16, 2017 03:58pm

Spike being insightful makes me smile

[Report This]
rainsrabble Reviewed Lost Pupil on November 16, 2017 12:54am

I enjoyed the watcher diary entries. they add a whole nother layer to the whole thing

[Report This]
rainsrabble Reviewed Pivot Point on November 15, 2017 01:51am

I love that its not all rose garden. buffy and spike have some thorns. 

[Report This]
rainsrabble Reviewed Flash Forward on November 15, 2017 01:38am

lovely mither daughter talk. i really like that lone about the baggage. toss it or carry it together. so very buffy/spike

[Report This]
rainsrabble Reviewed True Stories on November 15, 2017 01:18am

oh this was a lovely chapter. buffy standing up to xanders bs shut him down quickly. so glad spike is chipless...

[Report This]
rainsrabble Reviewed Heaven Sent on November 14, 2017 09:54pm

I love Spike having a snit and bringing Joyce flowers. So lovely. I am enjoying this so much :)

[Report This]
rainsrabble Reviewed Precious Gifts on November 14, 2017 03:44pm

It's amazing what a little honesty and love can do to a situation. This is a lovely fix.

[Report This]
rainsrabble Reviewed Freedman's Chains on November 13, 2017 06:48pm

Spike losing his cool at Buffy saying that she committed suicide was golden. This story is so lovely. It's totally interfering with my workday!

[Report This]
rainsrabble Reviewed Fair Trades on November 13, 2017 06:31pm

The Joyce thing is coming and it's breaking my heart! I don't know if I will be able to take it. And I love that her friends are not completely oblivious. Xander just gained like 3000 points in my book because at least he wasn't insisting she chase after Riley this time, her obvious reluctance changed his outlook and that is wonderful.

[Report This]
rainsrabble Reviewed Time's Colors on November 13, 2017 05:33pm

You do the Giles/Buffy relationship so well it makes me shiver. Lovely chapter. Tara catching on was Gold. It's starting to feel like the usual build up to the Apocalypse, more balls to juggle, more stress.

[Report This]
rainsrabble Reviewed Safe House on November 13, 2017 05:16pm

I was hoping for a Joyce fix too...oh my broken heart! I love their little clandestine meetings at the safehouse and the carefully thought out things they need to change. So well done. Buffy picking fights with Riley on purpose is delicious. And Buffy being so not impressed with Dracula...lol.

[Report This]
rainsrabble Reviewed Bounce Factors on November 13, 2017 04:45pm

I feel solid solidarity with this future Buffy about being squicked out by Riley. lol. This was a lovely chapter full of depth and details. I loved Buffy being mad at Willow for bouncing her to a kissing spot, and Spike reminding her she prolly didn't do it a purpose. Guilty conscious there makes her quick to blame.

[Report This]
rainsrabble Reviewed Plan B on November 13, 2017 04:12pm

Okay, this line was so perfect and so spot on:

“Trust me, this feels right.” she shrugged. “Besides, it’s a hell of a lot better than Plan A.”

He eyed her warily. “Glad you didn’t let Red try that one. Fixing an unnatural slayer problem by making more unnatural slayers was about the most hare-brained scheme ever.”

The attention to detail in this first chapter was a rare treat and well done. I especially liked the tension between Buffy and Giles. I so rarely see the consequences of his repeated betrayals of Buffy's trust in fanfiction. She loves him like a father, but he can't be relied upon to read her in, to trust her. It's so true to life it makes my heart ache and I love seeing it written well with no bashing. This is such a lovely first chapter and I'm so excited to read the rest.

 

[Report This]
paalme Reviewed And Always on October 17, 2017 03:15pm Liked

This fic... where do I even begin? The last few days, every spare moment I had I've been reading it (including some not so spare moments that were supposed to be for sleep). I was sucked in so deep that I didn't really notice time passing, I just needed to know what happened next. You have crafted such an amazing story and I love everything about it from the character/relationship development to all the little in-jokes they have. Great job, thank you so much for sharing it! 

[Report This]
paalme Reviewed Resident Strangers on October 16, 2017 12:16pm Liked

[Report This]
nmcil Reviewed Dance Partners on September 09, 2017 08:13pm

You did an admirable treatment for the Buffy and Giles separation - it works just right with your treatment thus farfor them in this story.  Tara is another outstanding character variation to the series events.  

I am enjoying reading this again very much.   

[Report This]
Pencilcomet Reviewed And Always on August 19, 2017 01:37pm Liked

 You're really good at creating a complex and intriguing plot. I could barely put this story down.

[Report This]
Please login or register to review.