Please login or register to review.
RleFay Reviewed Night Terrors on October 11, 2016 10:56pm

Please,  please,  PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!! I REALLY like this story!  😭

[Report This]
nowinlivingcolor Reviewed Welcome (Back) to Sunnyhell on April 14, 2016 05:28pm Liked

This is a very interesting start!  Poor Spike - coming back from the dead seems to be hard for everyone, and I can't imagine this will be easy at all on him.  I love the way you captured the younger, simpler versions of the Scoobies.

[Report This]
TempestinBlue Reviewed Night Terrors on February 28, 2016 01:56am

So something occurred to me while I was reading: if future!Spike has replaced his younger self, and if he is in Sunnydale before season 2, does Dru die in Prague? And what are his thoughts and feelings on this? Because I really want to know. 

[Report This]
tempestt Reviewed Welcome (Back) to Sunnyhell on September 08, 2015 10:31pm

This is a great story. I really enjoyed reading it. I hope you eventually come back to it. Thanks for sharing. 

[Report This]
kimothyschma Reviewed Night Terrors on September 07, 2015 02:29am Liked

I love this story! I'll be waiting patiently for updates! Big Grin

[Report This]
Onlyabrit Reviewed Welcome (Back) to Sunnyhell on July 07, 2015 10:24pm Liked

Keep up the grat work! Interesting idea with both of them their at the same time. Will be interested to see if buffy stays with angel again

[Report This]
Sexiespikelover Reviewed Night Terrors on July 07, 2015 12:12pm Liked

Oh my gosh! This is so fantastic!

[Report This]
MrsTattooedButterfly Reviewed Night Terrors on June 30, 2015 06:46am Liked

And there's the badness I kept wondering about, never should've even thought about it, cause that was way worse than I'd imagined!! 

Love the altered Scoobie sleepover, it's about time they had some fun, they've more than earned it!!

Eagerly awaiting the next update!!!

[Report This]
MrsTattooedButterfly Reviewed Make 'em Laugh on June 30, 2015 06:08am Liked

Awe, what a sweet outcome from that truly Wiggins inducing debacle!!!! Puppets freak me out, well the older creepy looking one's anyway!!!

Still waiting for the badness to happen, and why oh why can't Spike just eat Snyder?? He'd be doing a massive community service!! 

And I love that Spike is so well liked and trusted, so much so that to look into his past action's would be considered an invasion of privacy while Angel's needs to be dissected and placed under constant surveillance!!! Awesome!!!

[Report This]
MrsTattooedButterfly Reviewed (Bad) Boy Meets Girl on June 30, 2015 05:32am Liked

Uh oh, Darla's supposed to be dust, Angel was supposed to end her...Oh bloody hell..this is gonna end up being one death stopped, one life saved, other's would happen in order to keep and maintain balance. Knows that it's not gonna be good.  But on the positive side Joyce wasn't attacked and Angelus is in his usual snit, and as long as he's miserable all is right in the world!! Really doesn't like him, it's a flaw, I'm aware just doesn't give a flip to work through. 

[Report This]
MrsTattooedButterfly Reviewed Animal Instincts on June 30, 2015 04:39am Liked

I always hated how what happened with Xander and what happened with Spike were never really discussed, and if they were then it was oh, well Xander was possessed and wasn't in control of what happened, but Spike was wrong, evil, awful and a souless predator. Sorry, but I call BS on that whole outlook!!!

Yeah, the hyena possession just gave that part of Xander awareness, freedom and most importantly free reign! Not once did he ever apologize for his actions, all the while Giles knew the whole truth of it, and even he never brought Xander to task for what he'd done or even hint that he needed to be honest about what had happened and ask for forgiveness. And that's something that definitely Should have happened!!

Not saying that Spike was blameless either, no soul equals not knowing right from wrong. Spike was in the wrong, extremely in the wrong, but when you're told over and over to show me how much you love me, prove it even, by screwing me six ways from Sunday no matter if or how many times I tell you no and that I don't love you. Now month's filled with that behavior would mess up and with anyone's mind. Cause how exactly are you going to know what's what when you're told no, beat on a bit, then knocked down and shagged senseless??!!??

Guess my point is that Xander knew that his actions were wrong, he just didn't care and acted on those actions anyway. Spike was so used to No meaning Yes that he just did what he thought was expected of him, knew that it was wrong once his sense's returned. And was so ashamed by what had happened that he went to the other side of the planet, searched out a legend and went threw pure hell and torture to get what he thought was necessary to make him a better man.

Yet Spike's Always the only one who did wrong? Pfft..don't bloody think so!!!

Bravo for the talk between them, it so needed to happen, and I'm beyond thrilled that this Xander isn't going to become the hate spouting bigot that he originally grew into being and we were forced to deal with!!!! Thank you for sparing us all that!!!! 

 

[Report This]
MrsTattooedButterfly Reviewed Don't Kiss and Tell on June 30, 2015 03:23am Liked

Read

Heart

Thinking

Roll eyes

Faint

 

[Report This]
MrsTattooedButterfly Reviewed She's A Maneater on June 29, 2015 06:39am

Read

Heart

Laughing

Applause

Popcorn

 

[Report This]
MrsTattooedButterfly Reviewed She's A Maneater on June 29, 2015 06:39am Liked

Read

Heart

Laughing

Applause

Popcorn

 

[Report This]
MrsTattooedButterfly Reviewed Which Witch? on June 29, 2015 06:10am Liked

Read

Heart

Applause

 

[Report This]
MrsTattooedButterfly Reviewed Welcome (Back) to Sunnyhell on June 26, 2015 09:21am Liked

Already loving it!!!! Can't wait to read more!!! Doesn't want to try and figure out how "crazy living on the Hellmouth" Spike died and was moved into this timeline and body, yet still has the 6-7 years from now hair despite that he's in his this time's body so there's no double trouble..huh, I made a funny! LOL!!


And I've missed young nervous rambling Willow and love that her first thought towards him is to be nice and become friends. Xander too, loving that he's willing to give Spike the benefit of a doubt and offer friendship as well. Wonders if the truth that He's one of the main reason's, or culprits rather, behind Spike's facial expression weariness. 


And on top of all that Spike's got a clean slate start over with all of the Scoobies, especially Buffy!!! Love, Love, Love it!!!!

[Report This]
boobookitty Reviewed Night Terrors on March 29, 2015 01:08pm Liked

awesome love this side of the store.  havent came across another with it like this.  u tried to stay close to the show yet didnt do it all the same great store want more

[Report This]
Tahkaullus01 Reviewed Make 'em Laugh on March 09, 2015 10:06pm

I loved this episode, and I love this chapter. The only downside of this, I think, is that Spike didn't volunteer to participate in the talentless show at the very end with his poem for Cecily that we see in Not Fade Away. Would have liked to see what the response would've been from the gang.

And then a follow up with The Wanton Folly of me Mum.

[Report This]
TieDyeJackson Reviewed Night Terrors on March 09, 2015 06:56pm Liked

That was a pretty groovy episode right there . Loved the togetherness at then end and man you were not kidding that you like to beat the crap out of your fave characters, yowchies!

[Report This]
TieDyeJackson Reviewed Make 'em Laugh on March 09, 2015 06:42pm Liked

The interaction between the Sid and Spike was marvelous and Spike added something I found lacking in that episode. Great chapter.

[Report This]
TieDyeJackson Reviewed (Bad) Boy Meets Girl on March 09, 2015 05:06pm Liked

He didn't kill Darla, that's gonna be a big nip in the bud later on :)

[Report This]
TieDyeJackson Reviewed Animal Instincts on March 09, 2015 03:49pm Liked

I really enjoyed the parallels between "Seeing Red" and "The Pack" and Spike taking responsibility and making Xander take the responsibility that I feel was sorely missed from his experience. I really liked it. I still find the whole "Seeing Red" episode a bad episode for writing and a very villainous way to get Spike to seek out his soul.

[Report This]
TieDyeJackson Reviewed Don't Kiss and Tell on March 09, 2015 03:09pm Liked

The PTB are idiots, they dramatically altered the time line because they knew Angel wasn't the champion but they don't want Spike to interfere because everything that happens to Buffy needs to happen? Colour me confused but they were never that bright to begin with . Love the style of writing and getting inside Spike's head in this chapter.

[Report This]
TieDyeJackson Reviewed She's A Maneater on March 09, 2015 02:16pm Liked

I don't know if I've written a review yet for this story but it's really good. I love the fact that Spike knows everything about the future and is really making a go at being the man Buffy needs and being the Champion Angel definitely was not.

[Report This]
ladypeyton Reviewed Welcome (Back) to Sunnyhell on March 09, 2015 12:31pm

I apologize in advance if I seem overly critical. It's not my intention to tear you down because I think you have a hell of a lot of promise as a writer and if I didn't really love your initial ideas and writing style I wouldn't bother to type this all out but I have some confusion regarding this story and I thought it might benefit you, as a writer, to see what one of your readers is confused about. However, I have a tendency towards abruptness in my language; something I can work around IRL with tone of voice, but tone doesn't carry through very well in written form so I am trying very hard not to sound abrupt or overly critical. I apologize in advance if I failed at that attempt. It was not my intention.

Since my last review I think you are definitely improving with deviating from the show scripts, but I'm still struggling to see what it is you are trying to say with this fic. I know you have something to say. Otherwise you wouldn't be writing, I'm just having a hard time figuring it out. Here is where I am confused:

  • Why send Spike back at all if he's not supposed to change things from the way they happened in canon? Because let's face it, in all the chapters so far the only thing he's managed to make even a minor lasting change in is the one thing he disobeyed Whistler to do. He's not even making any minor changes that actually matter since each episode ends in pretty much the same place as it did on the screen. It seems the only point he has is to be a new POV character for the show's scripted events.
  • If he hasn't made any changes because he's not destined to make them until a later season, say season 2 where I don't see how you could possibly stick to the show's scripted events unless you place a substitute in the "Spike" role, then why send him back to season 1?
  • If his being sent back is supposed to be some sort of reward instead being there to make changes to the timeline from when Angel was Buffy's Champion then why send him to hell first?

For the most part, unless it's a completely canon piece that exists simply to fill in missing parts of a specific episode, fanfic exists to change something in the show that the fanfic is about. You can't really write epic long canon "fill in the missing scene" pieces so, since this is a multichaptered fic that's looking to be epic length, you must want to change something but it looks like you are not sure what you want to change yet. Or, if you are sure, you are not really communicatiing what you want to change to us. Every "episode" ends in almost exactly the same place that it did in the show so I can't figure out why the Powers felt the need to send Spike to replace Angel since he's not really doing anything that Angel didn't do except show up to sit in the library.

So maybe figure out what differences Spike's presence would make in the timeline and actually make those changes, otherwise his existence is pretty pointless in the timeline.

I really enjoy your writing style and your dialog is top notch. You are also very good at tugging heart strings. I was choked up during Spike's nightmare, hell, every time Spike's eyes empty of emotion I melt into a useless pile of  woobiedome which I adore. PTSD Spike is awesome! But I can't figure out why Spike is there.

I'm clicking the thumbs up "Liked" with this review because no matter how much it may sound like I don't, I *do* really like this fic. I don't read everything on the "Most Recent" page. Heck, I read about 40% of the fics that are currently updating because I am a picky bitch but not only am I reading this and liking it, I added it to my "Bookshelf" and "Favorites". I just remain a little confused.

All in all, though, thank you for taking the time to share your writing with us. I do really appreciate the that you let us read your story. (This review was made after Night Terrors, not Welcome Back as indicated above) 

[Report This]
Charlie Aome Reviewed Night Terrors on March 08, 2015 01:31pm

Well, you certainly did put him thru the ringer but it was really good. Really great job!

[Report This]
Charlie Aome Reviewed Make 'em Laugh on March 08, 2015 11:50am

This chapter was fun. I liked it a lot. 

[Report This]
Charlie Aome Reviewed (Bad) Boy Meets Girl on March 08, 2015 12:38am

Regardless of the reasoning I think he made the right play in telling her. Im so curious to see how things change now. Good job.  

[Report This]
Charlie Aome Reviewed Animal Instincts on March 07, 2015 09:09pm

I really like the whole friendship aspect. I like that long before the love and relationship stuff that your laying down the foundation of friendship. It's so important to Spike personality that he be accepted. You create this world so well. 

[Report This]
fyreburned Reviewed Night Terrors on March 07, 2015 07:02pm Liked

That was a great chapter.

[Report This]
Please login or register to review.