Reviews For Leading the Blind
Please login or register to review.
Ldyjulanna Reviewed Twenty-Two on November 06, 2017 06:11pm

Poor Spike… What happens next?

[Report This]
Ldyjulanna Reviewed Two on November 06, 2017 04:03pm Liked

Oh God poor spike… Please tell me that Buffy realizes she'd missed him.

[Report This]
Call me Vera Reviewed Twenty-Two on June 02, 2017 06:27pm Liked

A really good fic & would love it if finished! 

[Report This]
madspuffyfan Reviewed Twenty-Two on May 28, 2017 07:44am Liked

 Loved it. Please continue

[Report This]
alive_or_dead Reviewed Twenty-Two on October 07, 2016 02:36am Liked

Oh poor Spike... And poor readers... There any more plans for this? 

weep

[Report This]
alive_or_dead Reviewed Nineteen on October 07, 2016 02:18am Liked

More and more in love with this, seriously, it's just adorable

[Report This]
alive_or_dead Reviewed Nine on October 07, 2016 01:34am Liked

I fall more in love with this fic with every chapter 

popcorn

[Report This]
alive_or_dead Reviewed One on October 07, 2016 12:48am Liked

Ooh, this is gonna be good! I've been wanting to read this for weeks 

read

[Report This]
DeamonQueen Reviewed One on March 12, 2016 02:26pm

Interesting.. I hope this has a happy ending for the two... Anyway, I am gonna iiiind iii

[Report This]
Fighter Reviewed Twenty-Two on March 06, 2016 06:23pm Liked

Just re-read this fic, and I love it just as much now as I did the first time I read it. Please, please continue!

[Report This]
jhiz Reviewed Twenty-Two on February 24, 2016 01:33am Liked

Of course, Spike heard the conversation.  That will lead to hurt feelings on his part.  I would be anticipating the snark from him.  Angry words and pinched things left unsaid.

I have greatly enjoyed this tale to this point.  I wish there was more of it but I appreciate what you did share.  Thanks!

[Report This]
jhiz Reviewed Twenty on February 24, 2016 12:46am Liked

The interaction between Buffy and Dawn really felt like an actual sister kinda exchange (a lot like some I had with my sisters).  The show needed more of those.  I never liked their relationship nor Dawn's character and you are making her a lot more appealing.  I like that she is squicked by the blood heating and uneasy dealing with Spike's injury but that she is trying to be supportive.

[Report This]
jhiz Reviewed Nineteen on February 24, 2016 12:41am

Cute that Buffy needed to touch base with Spike before she could actually function properly after a certain amount of time.  Not sure that is all guilt and anxiety. 

[Report This]
jhiz Reviewed Seventeen on February 24, 2016 12:34am

loved the scene in the bedroom as Buffy dressed.  It is funny how comfortable she is with him.  She should really look at that information *shakes head*

[Report This]
jhiz Reviewed Sixteen on February 24, 2016 12:30am

hmm, was Xander sneaking around the Summers house during his absence?  Edgy Spike... not a good thing in a small space.

[Report This]
jhiz Reviewed Fifteen on February 24, 2016 12:25am

Wow... Anya is there but not Xander.  Exciting little thing to have happen.  Look forward to seeing what she says about his absence. 

[Report This]
jhiz Reviewed Fourteen on February 24, 2016 12:21am

interesting how much Buffy is personalizing Spike's injury.  that has to be creating a bond between the two that she isn't actually expecting.  It will be a slow type thing.  I like that.  Slow change is understandable and most likely lasting change.

[Report This]
jhiz Reviewed Thirteen on February 24, 2016 12:17am

oh , poor Spike and his eyes.  Good his other injuries are improving.  Hopefully, something can be done to help the burns along.

[Report This]
jhiz Reviewed Twelve on February 24, 2016 12:13am

Oh, you had Tara standing up for the friendship and the right thing between Buffy and Spike.  Nice.  I hope she continues to do so.  Hmm, problems when Willow knows the vamp and slayer are sharing a room.

*giggle* sneaky naps... wonder if Joyce will actually find out and protest.

[Report This]
jhiz Reviewed Eleven on February 24, 2016 12:08am

Joyce supporting her decision to do the right thing is wonderful.  Too bad Xander is mucking the waters.  Makes me wonder if Willow is going to be supportive or disapproving. 

I really enjoyed your description of Joyce sitting with her cold cup of tea.  Obviously, she had a lot on her mind and that scene painted that image perfectly.

[Report This]
jhiz Reviewed Ten on February 24, 2016 12:04am

hmm, vampire hearing... sometimes a blessing  (like his verbal crumb the night before) and sometimes a curse like having to listen to the hero of the tale buckle emotionally under the strain.

There was the Xander we have come to expect.  I was tickled to see Buffy get up and leave him there.  Made a loud statement with her silence.  Perhaps more than saying anything would have done.

[Report This]
jhiz Reviewed Nine on February 23, 2016 11:58pm

I always saw Spike as being strongly tactile so having the touchies given back to him by the Summers women is going to play havoc with his emotions.  I can see it already.  I guess havoc in a good way though *smile*  Not sure how realistic it would be for Spike to be allowed in Buffy's room but Joyce didn't seem to have a problem with Riley sleeping there so I guess having a guy in the room who is injured wouldn't be too big of a problem.

[Report This]
jhiz Reviewed Eight on February 23, 2016 11:48pm

*snort* okay... great job meandering about the topic until it becomes imperative that it be addressed. 

[Report This]
jhiz Reviewed Seven on February 23, 2016 11:24pm

That was rather more comfortable than expected.  I liked it.  Glad to see Buffy sleeping in the same room and offering the comfort of her presence to Spike.

[Report This]
jhiz Reviewed Six on February 23, 2016 11:21pm

*giggle*  Well, she could have just ignored the commando aspect and continued the care.  That it made her uncomfortable is kinda funny and also subtly points out that she does notice him as a sexual being and not just a thing.

[Report This]
jhiz Reviewed Five on February 23, 2016 11:16pm Liked

I am liking the emphasis you are putting on Buffy's gratitude to Spike for keeping her from a horrible injury.  This way, any care and affection she starts to show him will seem more natural.  it has a catalyst for change in it.  Thanks for doing that.  It makes everything seem more realistic.

[Report This]
jhiz Reviewed Four on February 23, 2016 11:13pm

*small smile*  At least he got a tiny verbal crumb to help him feel a light in the darkness currently surrounding him.

[Report This]
jhiz Reviewed Three on February 23, 2016 11:09pm

I was glad to see compassionate characters present in this chapter instead of the jump in with the accusatory ones we sometimes see.  Buffy noticing that Spike needed to touch things and people to feel safer and connected was a good observation and it is a nice surprise to see her accepting the physical needs without a fuss.

[Report This]
jhiz Reviewed Two on February 23, 2016 10:58pm

For Buffy to pull out the sympathy, Spike must really be a mess.  Glad that they are at least trying to banter with each other.  Helps smooth the edges of the anxiety for both parties.

I doubt Giles will have much in his books about healing vampires.  I would bet it just takes time and blood.  Although, washing off the acid is always a good idea.

[Report This]
jhiz Reviewed One on February 23, 2016 10:15pm Liked

Great description on the fight scene.  It was really easy to see the blows and the desperation to kill the thing in the moment.  I also appreciated the icky but wonderfully precise description of Spike's injured face.  Also, you dialogue seems spot-on for the characters.  I can totally see them speaking the lines.

[Report This]
Please login or register to review.